We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan & Karen S
Chester

Alan & Karen S - Jan 2024

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2024
Overall a very pleasant stay at this hotel - room was clean & the bed was very comfortable - the staff were very pleasant & polite / welcoming / friendly & always had time to discuss any queries. Breakfast in the next-door pub was good quality & the service was excellent.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
AU$76
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
AU$76
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
  • Vio.com
    AU$280
4.6 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$301
  • Vio.com
    AU$301
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$301
  • Agoda.com
    AU$301
5.3 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
6.5 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
358
192
90
30
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
192
90
30
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre next door usual standard air con value for money reception staff car park short stay clean rooms the pub couldn't do enough family room caerphilly town bed was very comfortable great night warm welcome lovely staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024

No heating in the room. When I complained staff were patronising. I had my disabled daughter she was only 4 years old and diagnosed with angelman syndrome and she was with me and they totally neglected my daughter.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 912riyazh2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

I have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels, and the Caerphilly one fairly often. Staff were very friendly and helpful as always. I was pleasantly surprised as my room contained a high standard shower, and the room also had an armchair. These may seem like small things, but I spent a lot of time in the room alone over Christmas and really appreciated the extra comfort. I also found that the airconditioning control was responsive so I could reduce the heat in the night. This is not always the case in Premier Inn hotels. The room was clean, wifi worked, TV was fine. There was absolutely nothing to complain about and so for a low cost hotel it offered excellent VFM.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clairep806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

The building location is good and central for what we need and has easy access to it. The staff are friendly and polite and has plenty of parking.
Know it might have been busy for the cleaners when we went as standards of hygiene were not he best.
One of the bathrooms and pubic hairs in the other one had what looked like mold spores or burn marks on the tiles.
We found litter in both rooms .
The WiFi. Well it's there but absolutely terrible. If your trying to use it for seeing what's about in the area it isn't good enough it just lags out.
The corridors also had litter in and a handle with a worrying stain that looked liked dried blood on it in the corridor

Room tip: This place is great to crash for a quick sleep and breakfast is next door in the pub . Staff are great and polite.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C7842NTgregf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

The room was acceptably clean . The windows cannot be open which was very annoying as it gets very stuffy in the room. I prefer fresh air than air conditioning. Also we were only given a small towel and a bigger bath towel for 2 people. I had the use the little towel and wasn't impressed . The following day I had to ask reception for another bigger towel.
It was a massive brown stain on the wall, not sure if it was blood or coffee. Please clean that as it is upsetting!!!
Otherwise, the bed was comfy and the room was nice and warm.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marimar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Excellent stay.bteakfast each morning was lovely plentiful and a wide variety available.bar prices in attached brewers fayre were reasonably priced and there was plenty of spaces available in the free parking car park.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 66taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews