We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerphilly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Castell Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Caerphilly B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Had a great stay there, Steve made me feel very welcome and suggested some great places to go in Caerphilly! Also, the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Ty Castell Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

My family and I traveled from Canada and stayed at this wonderful guest house. From the moment we arrived at Ty Castell Guest house to the moment we left we were made so welcome. Exceptional value for money, immaculate rooms, fabulous full english breekie and a very delightful host Steve. We will be back with out a doubt!

Room Tip: Alls room are fantastic
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

what a fabulous guest house! Steve the owner was very friendly and couldnt do enough to help and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with en suite shower room and tea and coffee in the room as well. Breakfast was amazing and Steve had a wide choice to suit all tastes and was wonderfully cooked as well!! All in all I would stay here again and recommend this guest house to all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and i have been at this guest house on several occasions and would not go anywhere else , on visiting my cousin in caerphilly, Steve really went out his way to make us comfortable and nothing was to much trouble for him , very freindly, and a good fry up breakfast, and a good choice too. thanks Steve, be seeing you soon .
Sandra & Dave Dowdeswell

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

What a great guest house,good double room en-suite,good parking area. Breakfast was a good choice and tasted great.Steve the owner could not do enough to make us feel more welcome,this is my new base when i travel to the homeland from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaffmeisterMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.5 km away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
2.4 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
643 reviews
7.4 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
3.3 km away
Manor Parc Country Hotel
Manor Parc Country Hotel
#32 of 74 in Cardiff
131 reviews
10.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Castell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Castell Guest House

Address: 48 St. Martins Road, Caerphilly CF83 1EJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caerphilly
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Castell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in March 2008, and experiencing rapid growth in clientele! 3 Star Visit Wales grading [ Ref: B203947]. 250 metres from the town centre and rail/bus station. 20 minutes to Cardiff. The perfect choice for comfort and convenience if you are visiting Caerphilly, Cardiff and south Wales. Enjoy a day or two strolling around the sprawling castle grounds and vibrant town, play golf, or take short walk to a viewing point (Caerphilly Mountain or Rudry Common) to see panoramic views of the valley and beyond. Additionally, enjoy a day out shopping and dining in Cardiff (15-20 minutes), take-in a concert or sporting event, and enjoy another leisurely stroll around the bay.If touring or on an activity break, choose Caerphilly and Ty Castell Guest House for your 'base-camp' - conveniently located in the heart of south Wales. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing