We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alanpassmore63

Warm & welcoming

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Great to be back in Wales - but sadly for a family funeral. Mum's disabled access room (& wetroom) filled all her requirements. Hotel dog friendly too (good to see so many 4 legged guests) Sarah & her team provided a lovely warm Welsh welcome - I'll be back there again hopefully under happier circumstances.
Date of stay: June 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$219
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
    AU$275
  • StayForLong
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$257
  • Agoda.com
    AU$258
  • Vio.com
    AU$258
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$258
4.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
339
166
64
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
339
166
64
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the travelodge for a trip into Cardiff for an event. It was ideal as the train station (Aber) was a 15 minute walk away and the trains into Cardiff were regular. Sarah on reception and her colleague were extremely helpful and provided us with taxi information just in case there were any issues with the trains back with the event we were attending. Our room was spotless and freshly cleaned. There was a lidl and a pub next door and free parking was a bonus. Would definitely stay again as the staff were all lovely!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide24939239978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was greeted at reception by Sarah who was chatty, helpful and she went the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. She is what a receptionist should be, unlike some hotels, which have Ms Grumpy on reception.
The hotel is clean, comfortable and as I was working nights, quite.
I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights. The minute we stepped into the hotel we were greeted by the loveliest women who I believe were Lily and Sarah. It was late when we checked in and the girls were so helpful in telling us places where we could get some food. Nothing was too much trouble for them! Would definitely stay again purely for that kind of service.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room , bedding was clean and fresh. The bathroom was also very clean , staff very polite and helpful . A lovely member of staff called lily was so helpful she even gave us directions to the nearest fish and chips shop ,
we will stay here again ,.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable, friendly and hospitable and great location. We appreciate the environmental care that means your room is your own responsibility for the first 5 days but that you have the choice of asking for a 'top up' of tea bags etc. That is perfect for us.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews