We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A. Price
Manchester, United Kingdom

Cheap, spotless, brilliant

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2024
Arrived later into the afternoon, absolutely exhausted to be greeted by Lily at reception full of smiles and a lovely chat too, so so helpful with dinner recommendations and was even kind enough to give us some history on the castle. Checked us in and our room was spotless, comfy bed and grandkids were worn out after an eventful day! Absolute bargain for a hotel and will definitely be returning. Thank you all for a lovely, lovely stay!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$318
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
5.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
the Spa pool and Jacuzzi
AU$348
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
8.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
341
168
64
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
341
168
64
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Special mention to Ayelen who sorted out our room booking when we arrived on Friday for a 3 night stay, she was so helpful. It was a huge relief after a long journey and my painful back!
Thank you :)
Trip Advisor want me to write a minimum of 200 characters so I'll also write that there was a great view from our room!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

Good. Hotel , had two separate rooms, which Sarah managed to put us together, good location, Sarah was lovely 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ no spiders for noah, the grandson, we were visiting for our granddaughters birthday in pontypridd, which was 10 mins up the road, excellent

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dcclark59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Lovely room. Swift check in. Girls at reception were lovely, bubbly and helpful. Thank you Lily and Ayelen. Highly recommend, any issues were promptly fixed by the staff. Bed lovely and comfy also and room was absolutely spotless upon arrival.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2024

So reading these trip advisors I can honestly say that everyone has different preferences but most people are the same here and everyone can agree on one or two things. Staff are so friendly and accommodating Sarah happy go lucky person and. Ayelen so so smiley when you walk in for check in Great clean rooms for a budget nothing is too much

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024 via mobile

The rooms were spotless and very well presented beds are very large and comfortable always have enough towels, hotel was based in a great location to local shops and restaurants. Amazing staff very friendly and helpful thanks for a great stay Lily Sarah and Ayelen

Room tip: Loads of free parking spaces
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank matttB337AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews