We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jordan H

Travelodge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
Nice place with a nice pub in walking distance Lidl in the same car park so if you want any food it’s a few steps away, receptionist Sarah was lovely and was very helpful, food in the redkite across has a great selection of food, rooms are decent can’t complain a great place to stay
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$257
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$258
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Official Hotel
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
5.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
339
166
64
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
339
166
64
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Excellent accommodation and service as always from Travelodge. The staff at the Caerphilly hotel were very friendly, polite and nothing was too much bother for them. Lovely pub just across the carpark also. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

It was a last minute decision to stay in Caerphilly and the deal on the Travelodge App confirmed our decision as the price was very very good.

Everything was clean and tidy, and it was a quiet place to be and very restful.

Date of stay: May 2024
Thank GarethMichaelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Room 101 was very poor no water co.i g out of shower had to was not good.was looking g for a room with a bath but no where on app to say poor

Date of stay: May 2024
Thank aberbargoedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Naughty Naughty Travelodge ! A decent hotel seemingly blighted by internet hot spot skulduggery. I could not connect my laptop to my own phone wifi then went outside in the carpark to find my phone wifi hotspot works perfectly....googled it and found 900 complaints of Travelodge apparently blocking customers own wifi hot spot so you have to but the hotel wifi. Sounds like a conspiracy theory, but the fact is that my Wifi hot spot works in the car park but not in my room. I will remember that. Premier inn next time

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikerinasuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

Exterior of hotel looks v tired tho my Room was clean and bed v comfortable, nice receptionists only thing I can grumble about is one of the towels was dirty not changed left from prev tenant tho I did have clean towels to use v handy having an Lidl store opposite I must say

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stravasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews