We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Graham F

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Had a great stay the staff were lovely and we would like to mention there names Lorraine,Sarah,ayelen,Irene,Gareth the room was nice and cozy with a clean bathroom and tea and coffee station the team were very helpful and they had a vending machine wich was good if u wanted a quick drink or something to eat and there was a nice restaurant near by and lots of friendly people 5/5
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Try out the restaurant opposite has great food and friendly people would recommend
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
  • Vio.com
    AU$270
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$277
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Vio.com
    AU$278
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$299
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$299
4.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
4.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
    AU$233
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
341
167
64
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
341
167
64
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Irene,sarah,ayelen,lorraine.
Wonderful friendly caring staff that go above and beyond their daily duties looking after each individual person or persons..i personally cannot thank them enough for making me feel welcome and comfortable in the caerphilly lodge..well.done ladies you deserve a big thank you..dean x

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanwO3749FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

I would happily recommend travel lodge Caerphilly for anyone passing through the area. Very accommodating helpful friendly staff, in particular, ayelen and sarah who allowed me an early check in which saved me a long wait in the car. It was much appreciated, thanks.

Ross

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosscN239KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Easy check in with Sarah very helpful went out of her way to make me welcome and comfortable Always active around the hotel nothings to much for her

I will defiantly be back

The staff are a credit to the hotel and make it what it is
Budget friendly

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Staff are so lovely and accommodating, particularly Sarah, Lorraine and Gareth. They were respectful and professional at all times and nothing was too much to ask for. Room was clean and tidy. Sarah, Lorraine and Gareth are a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kayla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Excellent experience clean and tidy comfortable Sarah is well mannered speak very well towards us give her 5 stars in customer service wow
5 star review here nothing is to much for the staff always around if needed there's a number on reception to call if you require assistance

Room tip: Sarah is well mannered always helpful and friendly 3asy to speak too. There's. Number on reception if no-one is about. Been here for a few wiwillbesadt9go
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews