We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark L

Staff are a credit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Easy check in with Sarah very helpful went out of her way to make me welcome and comfortable Always active around the hotel nothings to much for her

I will defiantly be back

The staff are a credit to the hotel and make it what it is
Budget friendly
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$277
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$300
4.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$234
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • StayForLong
    AU$130
5.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
341
167
64
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
341
167
64
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Staff are so lovely and accommodating, particularly Sarah, Lorraine and Gareth. They were respectful and professional at all times and nothing was too much to ask for. Room was clean and tidy. Sarah, Lorraine and Gareth are a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kayla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Excellent experience clean and tidy comfortable Sarah is well mannered speak very well towards us give her 5 stars in customer service wow
5 star review here nothing is to much for the staff always around if needed there's a number on reception to call if you require assistance

Room tip: Sarah is well mannered always helpful and friendly 3asy to speak too. There's. Number on reception if no-one is about. Been here for a few wiwillbesadt9go
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Beds are very comfortable they are king size which means very spacious, the staff was very helpful and attentive Sarah, Ayelen and Irene very professional, friendly and when I had a question or needed something they very accommodating the room was clean with tea and coffee.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z7423ZKphilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We arrived early evening and were allocated room 201. Throughout the entire time in the room there was a humming of a motor that made the light fitting vibrate! It gave me A bit of a disturbed night, so I'd say avoid this room if you have sensitive hearing! Otherwise,room comfortable and reception staff are great.

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank StickyTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This place is horrid , they need to sack the manager and get some tidy staff to work there ..all the staff talk about the people after checking in where the confidentiality, I can tell you alot about the people who was staying there when I was there ,really is a horrid place

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T7859UJtracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews