We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sian J

Long stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Excellent experience clean and tidy comfortable Sarah is well mannered speak very well towards us give her 5 stars in customer service wow
5 star review here nothing is to much for the staff always around if needed there's a number on reception to call if you require assistance
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Sarah is well mannered always helpful and friendly 3asy to speak too. There's. Number on...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
4.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$303
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$259
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$259
4.1 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
331
165
64
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
331
165
64
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Beds are very comfortable they are king size which means very spacious, the staff was very helpful and attentive Sarah, Ayelen and Irene very professional, friendly and when I had a question or needed something they very accommodating the room was clean with tea and coffee.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z7423ZKphilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We arrived early evening and were allocated room 201. Throughout the entire time in the room there was a humming of a motor that made the light fitting vibrate! It gave me A bit of a disturbed night, so I'd say avoid this room if you have sensitive hearing! Otherwise,room comfortable and reception staff are great.

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank StickyTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This place is horrid , they need to sack the manager and get some tidy staff to work there ..all the staff talk about the people after checking in where the confidentiality, I can tell you alot about the people who was staying there when I was there ,really is a horrid place

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T7859UJtracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

From the time we checked into the hotel Sarah was amazing, she was very helpful and everything we asked she was happy to help. Got my room made up early. Tried to help us fix the car . She was outstanding, professional, caring and went above and beyond to make our time at the hotel feel special. I can't thank her enough for everything she has done for us.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explore35031819379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024

The hotel was very clean and lovely and quiet. The rooms were basic but the bed was comfortable. The staff at reception were very friendly.
Nice hotel to stay in and close to the town if you fancied a nice walk.
There is always plenty of hot water for a shower! This room didn't have a bath unfortunately. I like a hot bath when I'm on a break away but maybe I should have requested one, I'm sure the staff would have accommodated.
Well worth a return visit to Caerphilly and this would be my hotel choice

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews