We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flawless”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek80953...
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Swn-y-Nant is a wonderful place to stay; a beautiful lodge furnished and fitted to a very high standard throughout. The owner, Helen, couldn't have been more helpful after we'd messed up our booking. The setting is wonderful, sadly we had a lot of rain but that makes the small waterfall up the stream from the lodge even better. The birdlife is excellent, huge windows to watch them. Take some mixed birdseed and fatballs with you (or buy some at the pet shop in Brecon as we did) and they'll treat you to hours of entertainment. Highly recommended as a place to stay to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIEL6060...
Southport, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have stayed in many places over the years but please believe me this is up in my top 3 ! Helen has covered every base for your comfort, from the dressing gowns to the doggie welcome pack. I can not fault any part of our long weekend.....and clean....OMG you could eat your Tapas off the floor, better than some 4 stars I've stayed in.......Not so easy to find, but so beautiful to get lost in, the hot tub, squirrels on the decking, jays in the bird feeder, the massive quietness of it all.
I want to book again for next year right now........love this place and I'm sure you will too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easy to find due to the excellent instructions supplied. Fitted out to a very high standard our stay (dogs included) was extremely comfortable & definitely stress free. The (many) soaks in the hot tub watching the abundant wildlife just feet away was the icing on the cake.
This is a lovely location, with a lovely high spec lodge, run by a lovely lady (Helen) who made us feel very welcome.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millsy201...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is in a lovely quite location, but near enough to the local shops, it is fully equipped with everything you need and Helen provides a little basket of goodies for you and of course your dog if you have one, everything is thought of. Really enjoyed our stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect weekend break!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I went with my partner and our two children (and dog) this weekend and we had the most brilliant time here. The decor is fantastic, homely and very classy - and the extra touches were so thoughtful. We had a welcome hamper with some fabulous goodies, and even the dog had treats! We loved the hot tub, and the creature comforts made us feel like it was a home from home (but better).

The children can't wait to visit again, and I agree :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing