We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Magical Lodge For Man and Man's Best Friend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L2493HIka...
Kenninghall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Magical Lodge For Man and Man's Best Friend ”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days at Swn Y Nant on the first week of February 2016. Helen has designed a beautiful lodge and has truly thought of everything, her love for animals,nature and the enviroment really shines throughout the lodge. It is simply a beautiful place to stay but what makes it so magical was all the 'added little extras', such as the welcome baskets for us and the pooches. It is very clear that alot of love has gone into this place.

We spent the days exploring waterfalls and caves and didnt get rained on once. The walks were trenched from the rain during the night which meant we came back with muddy boots and extremely muddy dogs however the hot tap outside made sure we could all clean up before entering the lodge... a very welcomed added extra. After our long days walking we spent it chilling in the hottub and by the woodburner. We even managed to make use of the BBQ.

It is clear to see that Helen has so much passion for this place, and she still managed to pop round and welcome us even after collecting her twins from hospital that day.

Thanks Helen for making our holiday so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days at Swn Y Nant at the beginning of January this year. To say that the owners have thought of everything would be a gross understatement. Whilst the house is cosy (there were four of us), we could not fault it and had a very relaxing few days unwinding in the Wales countryside.
The weather was pretty miserable so we spent most of the time at the house, making use of the fireplace, hot tub and multiple indoor activities the house had to offer. From the welcome basket, to the bed linen, this place has been perfected. There has clearly been a lot of thought and love gone into pulling it together, and we would highly recommend it for people looking for a short stay in a beautiful part of Wales.
Its also worth mentioning that the owner was still being accommodating even though she went into labour (with twins!) whilst we were there. You can't beat that as far as passion for service goes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindie160...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Most relaxing, dog friendly place we have ever atayed”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Helen has done something truly amazing - she has combined a truly relaxing experience with the best dog friendly facilities we have ever experienced.
The lodge itself is stunning, beautifully decorated and equip with everything you need. Helen has thought of every detail and her kind personality add the cherry to the top of this getaway.
The addition of both the hot tub and spa facilities meant that there was no possible way not to relax - not to mention the sound of the stream itself.
It wa my birthday whilst we were here and I opened the door to find not only a card but a bottle of bubbly to enjoy in the hot tub.
Helen had also secretly arranged with the OH to get a birthday cake for me also. It's the added touches that make this place a perfect dog friendly get away.
All 5 of us - including Thor our pup- can not wait to return in the near future.
Don't hesitate - book today!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly F
2 reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing and pure luxury...”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Helen has created the most perfect space to relax and unwind.
Every detail from the hot tub, fluffy towels, robes, slippers, luxurious bedding, welcome packs, dog treats have been created to ensure the most welcoming, perfect holiday home I have ever experienced.
I wouldn't change a thing - Helen has thought of everything!
Thank you so much - it was just what we needed and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for kind feedback. You made me blush! See you again one day! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
synotting...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most dog friendly place we have ever stayed - a little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful time - the most dog friendly place we have ever stayed. Our dog Jasper has a welcome pack and his own bed - he loved it. It is homely but has all of the modern conveniences like underfloor heating, hot tub, spotify etc. It is also a stunning part of the world. Helen and Chris are great hosts - couldn't wish for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing