We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure relaxation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikita M
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An outstanding holiday for pure relation and very dog friendly. Nothing was ever an issue form the moment we walked through the door The attention to detail on the decor through to the gadgets was spot on! We specially loved the love heart on the front door, the banner saying congratulations (it was our honeymoon),3 very cute ducks by the hot tub and the little hamper left for us and Charlie (our dog). We couldnt find any faults, this is a place of pure beauty, a real treat for mini get aways or holidays with loved ones. Close to all near by attractions, pubs and shops or if you dont want to move spend the day listening to the stream and relaxing in the hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley F
1 review
“pure bliss”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

this spectacular retreat is perfect for a relaxing break or if your looking for an adventure in the Brecon Beacons. The lodge has been extremely thought out and has all you should need for your holiday and more! Helen the owner was welcoming and very helpful and has put a lot of thought into making your stay perfect, the welcoming hampers for us and our dog Skye were a lovely touch, and after a busy day trekking the Jacuzzi was amazing. The accommodation was cleaned to a high standard , the lodge is pet friendly but you would of never guessed any animals had been in before due to the high cleaning standard. we are looking forward to booking another holiday very soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz9999
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On arrival at the property I was amazed at how private it was and nestled in the trees next to a stream. It is only a short drive to local facilities in Brecon and also well positioned to explore the Brecon Beacons for lovely walks every day.
The property was spotless on our arrival and smelt gorgeous. The spec of the property is 5 star with everything you could possibly need - although I would say a larger dish to cook lasagne or similar in would have been handy. Could not fault the property at all and the detail to making it homely is well done as well as having full satellite tv to keep teenagers happy too.
Relaxing in the hot tub after a days walking was the icing on the cake - watching the bats fly around the trees whilst listening to the stream was immediately relaxing.
The property catered well for my dog too right down to the finishing touches with a dog treat on arrival in his own little welcome basket.
I would highly recommend this to anyone although selfishly won't so I can get booked to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely homely property situated in a quiet area with a high quality finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashfamil...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday rental property”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Swn Y Nant with my wife and son for a weekend in July. The house is excellent. It is superbly equipped and in a great location (in countryside 3 miles from Brecon). Warm welcome from the owner, Helen who was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, equipment, hot tub etc etc
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnie131...
Fareham
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Five Star Lodge”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week stay at this wonderful Brecon Retreat. It’s obvious that a great deal of care and thought has been spent creating this five star lodge set amongst the beautiful Brecon Beacons. Every mod con is provided; highlights include the hot tub, really comfortable beds and the audio visual technology. The attention to detail was second to none, great personal touches including welcome baskets for both us and the dogs; we wanted for nothing and were made to feel extremely welcome. Cannot wait to return, we've stayed in many cottages/lodges in the UK and it doesn't come better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing