We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne W
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

A lovely little cottage in a great location close to Brecon and the Beacons. The cottage contains everything 2 people could need for a cosy stay and the welcome pack on arrival was a lovely bonus.
We combined our visit to the area to catching up with friends who live locally and also relatives in Bristol so didn't spend a huge amount of time at the cottage or exploring the nearby walks, but would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful location to unwind and relax.
.... and the bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in on a holiday! Thank you for a lovely week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Lovely to meet you both and glad that it was an ideal base to use when catching up with your friends and family. Hopefully you will be able to explore a little more of the Brecon Beacons next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeez_c
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place to stay - good location for exploring the Brecon Beacons, good facilities, wonderfully helpful owners. We found everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable. The owners are so friendly and approachable, and they know a lot about the local area. We had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. The Brecon Beacons has so much to offer one visit is just not enough! I am still finding new areas to explore and hopefully share with my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent base for exploring the Brecon Beacons ”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, short drive to the start of many fantastic walks and the Red Kite feeding station. Lovely cottage, just right for 2. Very clean and well equipped. The owners were very helpful and friendly, with a wealth of local knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are indeed lucky to be within easy reach of so many parts of the Brecon Beacons National Park. Always more to see so hope to see you again in the future.
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have my first paragliding guest to stay and to find out where it is possible to follow this sport from the coach house. Look forward to you returning and exploring more of the Brecon Beacons. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this cottage. The cottage itself was very clean, well presented and very well resourced. However, for my husband and I, the highlight was the view from the patio. We really enjoyed just sitting and enjoying the silence of the countryside and admiring the beautiful, rural views at the same time. Valerie, our host, was so kind and helpful and did all she could to make our stay a perfect time for us both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay in Aberyscir Coach House. I am probably biased but love the view and never tired of looking at it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing