We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience, very nice hostas with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
arto16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience, very nice hostas with invaluable advice and local knowledge!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can recommend this lodging whole heartedly to everyone who are not allergic to dogs (altough that would also be not a problem)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am pleased you enjoyed your hiking in the mountains on the many varied routes available and never getting lost. Enjoy the rest of your stay in London. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. The views are glorious and I never tire of looking at them. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John F
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Excellence”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and l were over-the-moon with the location and property. We wanted for nothing and knew if there was anything that we needed all we had to do was ask Valerie and her husband, and charming and pleasant couple who were so kind.
The location is ideal for walkers and sightseers alike. And if it's just a place of peace and quiet you need to get away from the business of life, you couldn't ask for a better place.
I highly recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to use it again if l find myself on holiday in the same area again in the future.
Words cannot really explain just how great a place it is - Book it and find out for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you! It is a great pleasure to welcome guests to share our home. It is indeed a tranquil retreat from the pressures of modern living yet within easy reach of all the walking hiking or river activities that the Brecon Beacons had to offer. Hope to see you again in the future. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66_Jono
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage on Edge of the National Park”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Aberyscir Coach House provided the perfect base for us during the Hay Festival week. The accommodation is excellent with a small but well equipped kitchen, a cosy lounge with a great wood burner, surprisingly large bathroom with both bath and shower and a comfortable double bedroom. We arrived to a welcome pack including wine and the owner’s ultra-fresh free range hen’s eggs. The house is set in the grounds of the owners’ house who were on hand to offer local advice. Walking out the back door provides a fantastic view and the sound of the nearby river. There are plenty of short, medium and longer walks that can be taken directly from the property. Brecon is a few minutes’ drive away for supermarkets, restaurants and takeaways. We visited Hay for the festival on most days of our stay and it took exactly 35 minutes each time, despite this being the busiest time of the year – literally no traffic to notice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the propery
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I do really think combining the Hay Festival with trips into the park is the best combination as you indeed found to be the case. The 35 minute drive to the Festival is easy to do. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Happy New Year...”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to escape the New Year madness and we made the perfect choice. It was fantastic to spend a few days together in total peace in such beautiful surroundings. The cottage was wonderful and had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. Valerie and Peter were great hosts and the welcome pack (including Welsh cakes, eggs, jams, champagne to welcome in the New Year to name but a few things) was much appreciated and a lovely touch.

Our visit gave us an amazing start to 2016 and we would definitely recommend the Coach House to anyone looking for comfort, peace and incredibly beautiful views - not least the incredible view of the stars we were lucky enough to see whilst there. You definitely don't get that in the light polluted city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you both and share the peace and tranquility of our surroundings. Even the stars came out despite the wet weather. We live in a really dark sky area where the Milky Way is clearly visible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing