We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for the Brecons”
other travellers have booked this property
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Your Communal room with large kitchen for All your Group to gather./Chair covers are now Plain/Cream Your Communal room - perfect for socialising/Chair covers now Plain Cream in colour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your group of self catering cottages.(Groups Max 12)
Perfect for 3 Generations/Reunions/Get together
Your Communal room with large kitchen for All your Group to gather./Chair covers are now Plain/Cream
Your Communal room - perfect for socialising/Chair covers now Plain Cream in colour.
Cilwych Farm Cottages - your own self contained barn
Breathraking Scenery
Beautifully peaceful and quiet - the tractor is your only likely traffic
Superking or can be split into twin beds in the Dairy
The Kitchen area of Stables 2
Dining area of Stables 2
Kitchen Diner in The Granary - cosy for 2
Large sitting room with separate kitchen and dining room in Stables 1
Comfortable sitting room in the Dairy
Double room in the Dairy
Shower room in the Dairy
Twin room in Stables 1
Superking Twins and singles. Superb bed comfort. and space
Downstairs single in Stables 2
Your outside space perfect for al fresco dining and kicking a ball around. Freedom for all.
WALES and its beauty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for the Brecons”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The accommodation is all pretty modern and the setup would suit several small families or lots of friends. The area was very quiet with no real disturbance from the farm (apart from two fun black labradors!)

My only criticism would be that there were no very big pots for cooking large meals in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I shall make sure that your comments regarding the large pots are passed onto the owner, so that she is aware of the situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlysonKRO
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a get together”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have just stayed here for a long weekend. There were 11 of us in our group and we couldn't fault these cottages at all. The cottages were all roomy and well equipped so everyone had there own space but the best bit was the communal area with a large lounge and plenty of seating and a big enough table for us all to eat together. Lovely surrounding areas for walks and brilliant for a bit of stargazing at night. Also had good food at the nearby Usk Inn. Everyone said what a good find it was and how we would love to return in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welsh Wonder”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked the cottages for a multiple celebration for 15 people over the last weekend in August. All we can say is FANTASTIC the accommodation is set out so that 15 people can have their own space if required.The main dining room & kitchen was more than big enough to seat us all. The cottages are finish to a very good standard, plenty of hot water,soft beds, which we needed after a very hectic Saturday at the local activity centre indoor rock climbing and others going horse riding, (great value),and a trip up Sugar Loaf Mounting.Sunday was a lazy day walking and visiting the local pub for lunch.
A big thank you to Sharon for helping us have a great weekend especially the cakes ha ha

We are looking to re-book for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: not being able to light the fire (weather to warm)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushynose...
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much more spacious than I expected”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Four roomy cottages and a lovely big area with its own kitchen where we could all hang out. Everything was clean and comfortable. Plenty of chairs for everyone. I loved the location with beautiful hill views. Great location for long walks and going on a train ride. Perfect for our family gathering - people could have their own space or join in as they wished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space for playing and also having quiet time
Liked least: we couldn't bring our cat!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryBTW2
Twickenham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal for a family gathering!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Thirteen of us stayed in the cottages over the last weekend of September to celebrate a 70th birthday. We all really enjoyed our stay and the cottages easily surpassed our expectations in terms of comfort and amenities. We breakfasted separately in our own cottages, then ate dinner together each evening in the communal room. It was so congenial that we didn't actually make it to any of the local pubs. We were lucky with the weather, too, and spent time outside drinking tea (and g&t) on the grass. Highly recommended and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The independence of individual cottages combined with communal space.
Liked least: One member of the party was slightly less keen on the wetroom in Stables 2 than the other bathrooms - but that was a personal view..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing