We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location awesome house awesome everything.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glass House

Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden
TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Large hottub in private walled garden
View from Ty Gwydr towards the Allt and Llangors Lake
Kitchen
Dining area overlooking fields and Llangors mountain
High specification TV/AV room with large L-shaped sofa
Living area
Living area overlooking garden
Lawn and pond with fountain
Constructed using traditional and ecological materials such as sheeps wool insulation and lime morta
4 high specification bathrooms
2 twin rooms (one with changing room)
2 king size rooms. This one overlooks the lawn and has patio doors opening to decking and hot-tub in
Master bedroom
View from Ty Gwydr towards Mynydd Llangors
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm next to Llangors Lake
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm over which access can be gained on the public footpath at the end of t
Four poster bed with spectacular views towards the mountains and lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sallie B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location awesome house awesome everything.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a truly fantastic place to stay. My family including three children under five had the most wonderful holiday staying in the Glass House . We were delighted with the accommodation which suited everyone. We had everything we needed plus the best hot tub ever.
We also really appreciated the fresh flowers in the house an added extra!
We would recommend this house to anyone and could not find fault with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness on arrival and available space
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review. It really means a lot to us.
Best wishes,
Deri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“WOW, Spectacular! ”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is a gem!
My wife and I stayed here with our 2 children (2 and 5 years old) joined buy another couple and their son (12 years old).
Loved everything, the hot tub, the BBQ, spacious garden and the rooms are clean and tidy. The kitchen has the appliances and utensils to cook anything you want. The dining and living areas and spacious.
The cottage is a short walk (along a nature route) away from llangorse lake where they do water sports and activities. The walk isn't push chair friendly we used a kiddie carrier.
You can walk most of the way around the lake but the walk doesn't do a full lap you av to turn around and return the way you came. The fields the walk goes through do contain live stock, but we walked through with our dogs with no problems.
Would definitely recommend and visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.
Best wishes,
Deri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Glass House for 2 nights with 7 friends for birthday celebrations. The place is so beautiful and not forgetting to mention BIG!! The owner was amazing at getting back to me via email with all the info I needed and any queries I had, before the trip. The bedrooms/bathrooms are very clean and fully equipped. BBQ & HOT TUBE were great making our stay bliss. The view of sheep cows are right next to the back garden, so was lovely to wake up to each moring. I can not fault this place at all, it is perfect for family get aways, couples, groups etc. 10/10 cottage would 100% go back. Didnt want to come home it was so nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,Cottage
Liked least: No faults
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for such a great review. It means a great deal to us that you all enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes,
Deri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House- Nothing but positives!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great house- well equipped, clean, great location, good walks from the door, good pubs nearby and the hot tub is now a must have on all future holidays!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you! It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You've made our day. Best wishes,
Deri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rental, great experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A group of six of us spent three nights in the Glass House. The house is beautiful, spacious, well equipped, modern and very well designed. The owners are fast to respond to email and politely keep their distance when you are staying. The area is beautiful and the local pub is nice. I would highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing