We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen dining Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Open plan kitchen dining
Kitchen and dining
Seating for 6
Smart TV and wood burner
Spacious lounge
Forest Room
Forest Room
View of Snowdon from the back of the house
Bathroom
Bathroom
Mountain Bedroom - bunk beds
Mountain Bedroom
Stairs
Nautical Room- King
Nautical Bedroom - Twin
Snowdon View co-ordinates
Nautical Bedroom- twin
Nautical Bedroom- king
Chillout Zone
Entrance Hall
Garden
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jackie j
Brynamman, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an amazing find, the cottage was a beauty. The enviroment was so peaceful and in a great location with the little village of Llanberis a fewsteps away. We felt so at home from the moment we arrived and the welcoming basket was such a thoughtful idea, especially after a long drive. One of our favourite thing was the log burner, it was so cosy after a chilly walk up Snowdon. Would recommend this cottage to anyone as it caters for all. Will definetly be coming back for a visit in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location fully equiped log burner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanwelldi...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy and contemporary”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This has to be the best holiday let in Llanberis. We stayed over Christmas because we were having dinner with family just around the corner so it couldn't have been more convenient but it was just perfect in all other respects too. We didn't have to use our car as there were great walks from the door. Parking right across the street was easy. The house is like a tardis with a deceptive amount of room inside and had everything we needed to entertain on Boxing Day. Will hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticLad...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place is a dream... it's home from home, but better!

We had some horrific weather during our stay, and the house was warm and cosy throughout. The fire was our favourite... but the place has such a sociable arrangement that you could be cooking and still be part of the group. The entertainment system was great! I could listen to the music playing downstairs whilst relaxing in the bath!

We were all drenched through after a walk up Snowdon, but had loads of room to dry off our clothes and be ready for the next day. The kitchen is so well equipped I could probably have baked a cake if I had needed to!

I've already recommended this place to my boss... I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. My boyfriend and I definitely hope to return again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Liked least: Going home...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H
1 review
“Fantastic place for walking in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great holiday rental with loads of space, great decor, and great facilities.

We were able to get on the mountain in ten minutes, so perfect for walking.

The finish is great - a really modern feel and up to date facilities in the kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Large and Modern”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June and it was really beautiful and clean! The house looks quite small from the outside (with limited street parking), however we were really surprised when we entered! The house was really modern and large and all the bedrooms were decorated really well. Very well located for travelling around north wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish Kitchen
Liked least: limited car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing