We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
485
693
389
147
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
693
389
147
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house bar meals coach party all inclusive deal third floor main building large hotel hotel is situated evening meal mountain railway llanberis path cooked breakfast electric mountain short break both nights excellent value for money fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing is the first word that springs to mind.
We stayed here just over 3 years ago and it was great.
This time we had a room upgrade to the exec room and how nice to have all that room with robes, slippers, and the nespresso coffee machine along with the big TV were great.

Hotel staff were great even taking the time to listen to our painful story of climbing mount Snowdon to us it was like mount Everest

Food was exceptional on the evening and as for breakfast..... it made me sad. Sad that i could not taste everything on offer. The best breakfast.

The bed was amazing and so comfy.

It is very rare we return to the same hotel but this is different to us it has that magic appeal.

Alex hanson / Sonya turner

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexhanson225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived there on the Saturday and was immediately impressed with the grand size of the hotel and grounds. We shared a double room which was of a decent size and decoration. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel food was good during the evening and Sunday lunch times and the breakfast buffet was just ok. Overall the hotel is in a great location being very close to the main route up to the mountain and a castle ruin can easily be found close to the hotel grounds. The train up to the summit is just minutes away as is a lovely little village with a few pubs, shops and cash points. Definitely worth a visit to see beautiful Wales.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Was in the area with friends for the day and came across the hotel while looking for somewhere to have lunch. We had the Welsh beef and ale pie, Welsh rump steak, and a pasta dish. The food was excellent, fresh, cooked well and the service was friendly and professional. I would recommend stopping off here for for lunch or an evening meal.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank ade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before heading up Snowdon. Staff were very friendly at check in. Was told we were staying in the Coach House which was round the side of the main building. The room had recently been refurbished and was comfortable. We went for a few drinks in the hotel and again the staff were friendly. Breakfast was upstairs in the main building and there was plenty of choice whether you wanted cooked or a continental breakfast. I'd defiantly stay here again if in Snowdonia. The room rate was reasonable during half term week.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

what a really lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, and great food, would recomend this hotel to anybody visiting snowdonia, we went for two nights as a treat off family for our silver wedding anniversary and will definately go back, thank you

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyD1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews