We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful property.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LlysEryri

Entrance/Driveway to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance/Driveway to house
View from bedroom Bedroom /Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Entrance/Driveway to house
View from bedroom
Bedroom /Balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Views from kitchen/ bedroom
Shower Room/W.C
kitchen
Balcony from bedroom
Patio area/Secure Drive
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Moshotel
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful property.”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Not sure where to start. Lovely property all round. Spotless decor. All we needed for our stay in Llanberis. Great to have somewhere warm to come back to where we could dry out!! It was rather wet this week. Great to have off road parking.
Handy for local services. I'll add reviews for eateries in due course. Lovely afternoon tea at the Pantri on High Street. Several meals at Pete's Eats. Basic café but good value and welcoming atmosphere. Most visitors were walkers, climbers and runners. Muddy boots not objected to!!
Regret we didn't get the very top of Snowdon, again, weather was against us. Low cloud very strong winds and poor visibility caused us to turn back within about 200 M. Very disappointed. Will try again.
Thanks Maria. Hope to see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopus4
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place overlooking the lake”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely place to stay - comfy, convenient and clean, overlooking the lake. Close to everything you need in Llanberis, with shops and pubs etc. nearby and all the attractions just a short walk away. Just park the car and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We visited Llys Eryri as a couple for 3 nights. The location is amazing! A fantastic base if you're visiting Snowdon and other local points of interest. Great house with stunning views and wonderful amenities. House was spotlessly clean and thoughtfully presented. We would definitely visit again and highly recommend! Thank you :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thankyou very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous 4 night stay we had here .
Everything you can think of was provided ,It was clean ,comfortable and a great base,perfectly situated for our trip to Snowdon,would wholly recommend it ,would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thankyou very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebsta86
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful little house! It had everything we needed and more (even a pint of milk in the fridge for when we arrived). The house was spotlessy clean and there was so much attention to detail. It felt like a hotel in some ways; especially with the beautifully presented en suite.The house was in a perfect location for us - we didn't move the car once which was exactly what we wanted. We visited the Snowdon Mountain Railway, Slate Museum, Llanberis Waterfall and Dolbadarn Castle - all no further than 20 mins walk from the house. We were also really impressed with how many cafes/pubs/restaurants/takeaways/shops there were right on the doorstep.

We're so glad we found this house. It was so cosy with beautiful views from every window. We'd love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
What a lovely review, we hope to welcome you back to North Wales again.

Kind Regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing