We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nearly spot on!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Snowdon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Snowdon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Welcome to Snowdon House
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
New kitchen with slate floor and underfloor heating
Part of the newly installed kitchen
2nd floor double bedroom
1st floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Room
1st floor double bedroom
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
There are mountain views from all windows
Relax in the hot tub with stunning mountain views
Stunning mountain scenery from the terrace/BBQ area
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
Playground in nearby LLanberis
Part of the Snowdon Horseshoe as seen from the house
The house is in the beautiful Llanberis Pass
Crib Goch from front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fay J
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nearly spot on!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Snowdon House. My family and I had a lovely few days there. 8 of us filled the house with room to spare. One room is quite snug, so ideal for one person or a small couple! Be prepared for steep staircases though; hard to navigate after going up and down Mount Snowdon! The hot tub is lovely and you can see the house whilst walking to the summit of Snowdon.

A couple of things were broken or missing and it was a bit tricky to work out how to use the oven and the heater. This was very probably oversight as the owners have been nothing but helpful. We were slightly stuck during our stay however as there is no real mobile reception in the house so we couldn't contact the owners to let them know what was broken or missing. A landline telephone would be quite handy. Wifi is available but you have to pay to use it.

All in all, the place is lovely and makes a fantastic base for exploring Snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2012
Thanks you very much for your review of Snowdon House and we’re glad that you enjoyed the space and the hot tub. Also thank you very much for recommending it to your friends. We do usually call in to see if our guests are OK and to sort out any problems they might have, unfortunately guests do break things and dont tell us !! and we will look at leaving instructions for the cooker but the heating is set automatically and should keep you warm and comfortable during your stay. Not sure what the issue is with the Wi-Fi as it is free of charge to our guests. Unfortunately can’t do anything about the reception – it’s one of the down sides of living in the spectacular Llanberis Pass. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet h
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous girlie weekend”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had a fabulous 4 days at snowdon house ,everything that was needed was there ,the sauna and hot tub were our 2 favourite things ,sittin in the hot tub the views were amazing,will almost certainly be going back next year,their was 10 of us and plenty of room for all of us .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiws and sauna and hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Hi girls - thank you for another great review - see you September 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Loved the kitchen!!
Liked least: Fact there was no downstairs toilet and the tv in the lounge wasn't very big.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
3 new whisks have been added to the kitchen collection !! glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maxmum
Liverpool,England
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Ideal venue for family get together.”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Snowdon House for 3 nights. 4 couples,1 toddler and 1 baby and our dog Max.
The location is ideal for exploring Snowdonia and also the house is well set up for spending a bit of quality time with the family.
A twin bedroom for the children and 3 doubles for the adults. It was very handy having 3 bathrooms and we had enough room with 2 lounges not to get in each others way.
The kitchen is well equiped for this amount of people and table large enough for us all to get around.
One good idea was the sound system in the lounge could be fed to the kitchen with your ipod.So you could have some music whilst eating dinner.
The hot tub was great and we all enjoyed sitting and relaxing after a day out and about.The sauna was well used and we all felt this added to our break.
The one small downside was we were all unable to get a signal on our phones but managed to get on line.
Would recommend Snowdon House for family get togethers or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub Sauna and views
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2012
Really glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, and that you made full use of all our facilities. Lack of a phone signal can be a problem for some guests - one of the drawbacks of having the highest mountain in Wales on your doorstep - but we feel the free WIFI compensates for this.Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub! Plus the extra space...
Liked least: A couple of beds were uncomfortable to sleep in.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review - since your stay in April, we have added 3 new double beds, brand new oak dining table for the kitchen, as well as a big picnic table on the kitchen patio, and are busy planting herbs for those summer barbecues as we speak, looking forward to seeing you next April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing