We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Set amongst the rolling hills of Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set amongst the rolling hills of Snowdonia
Hafod Iwrch with it's neighbour Stabal Iwrch Hafod Iwrch - translated means Summer dwelling of the Roe Deer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Set amongst the rolling hills of Snowdonia
Hafod Iwrch with it's neighbour Stabal Iwrch
Hafod Iwrch - translated means Summer dwelling of the Roe Deer
Located on an 18 acre smallholding with far reaching views of Snowdonia's mountain tops
Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area
Snuggle up in front of a real log fire
Fully equipped kitchen with all mod cons
A traditional warm Welsh Welcome...Croeso Cynnes Cymreig
Home made traditional Welsh Cakes and Bara Brith to welcome you
Basic supplies for your use - will save on your packing (also salt, pepper, oil)
King sized bedroom with en-suite shower room
Luxurious en-suite shower room with powerful rain shower
Twin bedroom has views of open countryside
Family bathroom with above bath shower
Stunning views of rolling hills and open fields
Take a stroll from your garden gate into open countryside
The view.......
Experience life on a Welsh working farm
Free range eggs on your doorstep
Hafod Iwrch with it's neighbor Stabal Iwrch which also sleep 4
Bythynnod Moel yr Iwrch Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yesha B
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

if you are looking to be left alone with your family and reconnect please go to this place... the view from your cottage is spectacular and when you leave this place you carry with you memories to revisit in your generally stressful life... and the house is just perfect... spotless and comfy... thank you Sue for everything and your delicious cakes... will see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Sue was the perfect host. She met us on arrival and showed us around with advice on walks in the area. The Welsh cakes, Bara bread and eggs went down a treat. The cottage is perfect and the underfloor heating made the property really cosy. The bed is really comfortable and the shower just what you need at the end of a day's walking. We will be going back in the new year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and layout of cottage. Everything was perfect.
Liked least: Wi-fi not working during our stay but not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rarebitwa...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Couldn't have had a better holiday anywhere in the world!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

...and we have travelled extensively. Stayed at Hafod Iwrch for a week with our adult daughter. Sue and Ioan are delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The cottage itself was faultless. Clean, light & airy, well equipped and in a fantastic location. The cottage has underfloor heating which meant that we could keep it at a lovely constant temperature and there was a plentiful supply of hot water despite having showers every morning and baths after full days out walking. Sue cooked us joints of lamb and pork from their small farm and the sausages made from their pork were out of this world. We really couldn't have hoped for more and will definitely be back. Thank you Sue and Ioan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light spacious feel of the cottage and the location
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, your kind words are really appreciated. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you all back here one day soon. Regards to you all, Ioan & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJB66
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect...”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My ratings and comments may all seem too good to be true, but this was indeed the case! We arrived at the property and were met by Sue bearing warm Welsh cakes and bara brith, and found also fresh farm eggs and a cheerful vase of daffodils on the table. This is a beautiful property, the furniture, fittings and contents all being of excellent quality and the whole interior very well-appointed. Of great importance, extremely comfy beds! At the same time, it is a warm and cosy retreat, with underfloor heating and an easy-to-use wood burner, with a good supply of logs. Although the cottage was plenty warm enough, the morning after our arrival, snow fell in North Wales, and the cosy effect of the fire was an added bonus! The property is located in a beautiful area and we found it easy enough to access. My husband spent a whole three days cycling at the mountain biking centre within the area while I spent time with my elderly mother driving around the area admiring the scenery or simply relaxing back at base enjoying the atmosphere, as well as walking our dog, who had also been made to feel most welcome, out and about the fields and lanes. We also met up with the farmyard inhabitants - dogs, chickens, sheep shortly due to lamb and pigs. The icing on the cake was when on our last evening, one of the pigs started to produce piglets, all of whom we were able to meet just before our departure the following morning! We had a fabulous break and I would like to take this opportunity to again thank Sue and Ioan for their kind hospitality. Just to add, I have said that the property would be suitable for people with disabilities and older folk, as it is easy to access from the car and all on one level, however, this of course would be dependant on each individual's particular needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming, friendly hosts and beautiful accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Will look forward to welcoming you back here again some day. thank you, Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
682debora...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastefully converted barn with high quality modern facilities , with beautiful views and walks.”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage is a tastefully converted barn. It is immaculate inside. The ensuite shower is superb and the main bathroom is very modern with a lovely large bath, ideal for a long soak after a hard day's walking. The cottage has a log burner, and underfloor heating, so is lovely and cosy in the winter. There is a beautifully decorated twin room, ideal for young children. The owners Sue and Ioan are very friendly and helpful and are on site if you need anything. There are plenty booklets of walks and ordnance survey maps , and local attractions. In addition, it is ideally situated to explore Snowdonia - close to Betws-y-coed, if you need any amenities. The free range eggs, welsh cakes, bara-brith and daffodils were a lovely additional welcome on arrival . A lovely place to stay - perfect in winter, spring, summer or Autumn. Would definitely recommend it -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: internet access was intermittent - but the owners were on site to sort things out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back here again one day. Thanks again, Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing