We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bed, 4 poster
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master bed, 4 poster
View from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark11111...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay ”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed before and it was as lovely as last time
A great central location for walking and canoeing with lots to discover every time we have been back we find something new we missed last time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really enjoyed our three day stay in the Snowdonia national park ,
Directions by jasmine ( the owner ) were very good
The cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived with a very welcome basket containing a lovely bottle of wine plus biscuits.
Our two dogs liked the walks all around the area ,( plenty of choice ) and we
visited portmerion and Caernarfon castle which we enjoyed.
Local shop is in easy walking distance and a good pub .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark11111...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had an amazing experience the cottage was warm clean and had everything we needed the location was perfect to explore north Wales you can see Snowden from the garden and even see the cottage from the top
it's surrounded by beautiful walks that you can access right from the door with out needing a car
It's dog friendly but you would not know it by how clean it was and great that we could find a place as beautiful that we could take three dogs to
We will definitely be going back as soon as possible

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
1 review
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

What a fantastic place. Everything you could want/need is provided. The cottage has a great atmosphere and the surrounding area is stunning. Local shops nearby and mt. Snowdon just around the corner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay......”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Riverbank Cottage is absolutely perfect. It is located in Capel Curig, with the most spectacular view, and a small shop for all your basic amenities. Waking up in the morning with the viewnof the mountains outside, and the river running through the garden is by far the best way to wake up. The Cottage is warm and cosy and and provides a perfect base for those wanting to go walking in and around snowdonia. Also lots of lovely walks around the cottage which don't require you to drive anywhere. Cottage is well equipped with everything you need. Good size conservatory to leave all ur wet kit in (a must when walking in Wales in November).....and a lovely hot walk-in shower which is perfect after a long hard day in the mountains. Communication with owners is 5*. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing