We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent little hide away!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains. Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains.
Luxury bathroom
Quaint country kitchen with all modern appliances, view of hot tub and fields!
The view from the back terrace!
The view when leaving the cottage and heading down the drive.
A fun way to serve your drinks!
Washing up with a view....
Start the day with breakfast in the dining room.
Lunch on the veranda....
Sun downers on the terrace.
Cosy nights in.
We welcome wildlife to Kestrel Cottage, extra bird feed available for our avid bird watchers!
Feature wallpaper, Kingsize bed with new mattress and bedding.
The bathroom cupboard is fully stocked with essentials.
Incredibly deep bathtub with a view!
Modern design, double bed with new mattress and bedding, garden view.
View from front bedroom, looks out on to the garden and mountains.
This photo is of the master bedroom. It has now been new.t decorated but shows you the size.
We love to attract the local birds to have their lunch! Binoculars are available in the lounge.
State of the art hot tub!
View whilst relaxing on the couch.
View into the lounge from the veranda.
Lounge with log burning fire, 55inch flat screen tv with sky package and unlimited wifi.
The hot tub at night time....bliss!
6 person hot tub with numerous individual settings to suit all guests needs. Enjoy
Lambing season is in full swing! You will see lots of sheep and lambs as you approach the cottage!
Sunsets from the cottage driveway.
The view as you walk out of the cottage towards the farm at sunset....
Beautiful beach that the digs love to run on just a 30 min drive from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little hide away!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beth and Ben really have thought of everything! It definitely felt like a home away from home.
The house is gorgeous and the surroundings are idyllic and peaceful. We made full use of the indoor and outdoor fires, and the hot tub was well deserved after climbing Snowdon, which is just a half hour drive away. Half the group also took advantage of the zip line, 20 mins away over the reservoir. The house is a short drive from Betws-y-coed which is full of restaurant, outdoor shops and has a spar and londis. The beds were all comfy and rooms good sizes, there were 6 of us staying and it never felt too cramped. The house is well stocked with everything you might need just in case! We also had fresh bread, milk and butter left for our arrival. We were very relieved to find a hair dryer, after all 6 of us managed to forget to bring one!

Thanks Beth and Ben, I'm sure we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Well done for climbing Snowdon!! We hope for you all to visit Kestrel Cottage again soon. All the best Beth and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sue H
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location and extremely comfortable cottage. Stunning views of the countryside. Very enjoyable stay watching the birds and relaxing in the hot tub. Owners were very accommodating to our dog, who thoroughly enjoyed himself! We would strongly recommend to anyone interested in a quiet, luxury getaway in Snowdonia near to all the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review and we are very happy that your doggy enjoyed his treats too! We hope to have you all stay again in the future. Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inominati
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Escape”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We want to live here!
It was so relaxing, sitting in the living room overlooking the beautiful scenery, an owl even came to join us on the balcony!
The open fire was a very welcome sight after a long drive, it was wonderfully warming and really helped us unwind.
Everything about Kestrel Cottage was just what we needed after a hectic year, a much needed escape and we couldn't have wished for anywhere better.
Only trees, hills and wildlife are visible from the cottage, we struggled to drag ourselves out for the day! I could have easily spent a week in the cottage and not left at all!
We really felt pampered, I could ramble on and on but I'll keep it short..
There is nothing more we could have wanted, we only wish we were still there!
Thank you so much Beth & Ben,
from all of us x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of the cottage, it makes us feel chuffed to bits when our guests enjoy it at Kestrel Cottage as much as we do. We hope to welcome you back again. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs norma...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in paradise”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A wonderful peaceful escape from it all hideaway in the most tranquil setting. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay special and that is true of my experience.Will hope to return in the future for more of the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
We very much look forward to your return visit to Kestrel, thanks so much for your kind words. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceri8476
Henryd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well,where do I start!just back from a most fantastic relaxing break with my husband for our anniversary!
From the moment we pulled up we immediately felt in our own little world!surrounded by beautiful Welsh scenery.
The wonderful surprise for me were the flowers and champagne that my husband had prearranged with Beth ready for our arrival!amazing !
Kestrel cottage is very clean with a homely feel. The welcome pack is a godsend after a long journey!fresh bread, milk, tea and coffee etc just what we needed,not to mention the locally baked bara brith very yummy! Although the cottage is hidden away it's only a 5 minute drive to the lovely village of Betws y Coed where we had a lovely dinner at the Royal Oak hotel.
We can highly recommend the huge scones at siabod cafe which is only 5 minutes from the cottage.
The highlight of our stay was the hot tub!after our hike up Moel Siabod the evening was spent in the glorious hot tub!
We have already booked our next stay and may even bring the kids and test out the newly opened surf snowdonia and tree top adventures!

Thank you Ben and Beth for a wonderful stay x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
My husband and I have just read your lovely review, it makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed holidaying in the cottage so much that you will be back again! We will pass on your comments about the welcome cake to our good friend who makes them fresh for us to put in the welcome hamper - she will be thrilled that you enjoyed! All the best and we look forward to welcoming you again later in the year. All the best, Beth and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;