We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful short stay holiday - relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 apartments. Fully self contained. Gas central heating. very warm Did some one say Hot Chocolate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 apartments. Fully self contained. Gas central heating. very warm
Did some one say Hot Chocolate.
Beaver pool . just below the Hall.
Great views.
You never know what you will come across... You have to be here though.
What ever the Weather
Betws y Coed. The gateway to Snowdonia.
Did you just say 'say Cheese'
Great Panoramic views.
Tryfan. Very Dramatic
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 Apartments.Set in their own grounds.
Nice and relaxing. Gas central Heating.
Fully fitted separate Kitchen,
Gas central  heating
Super king bed. in an open plan bed/lounge
On the banks of the River Conwy
Beaver pool in Autumn. Try and capture all seasons.
Conwy Castle. We are surrounded by so much great history
Great for after noon Teas
I'm being very brave.
Don't look down....
Gorge Walking.
A Great experience. An adventure to share.
118 mph, 1 mile long(1500) That's a thrill.
This could be you and some friends..
Not all paddling is done above ground.
anything that can be done above can be done below ground as well
I'm not cutting my fringe. And yes i can still see you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
karenpowl...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short stay holiday - relaxing, comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful short holiday. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and shown to our downstairs apartment. What a treat it was! Really tastefully decorated, immaculate throughout and more than adequately equipped. The local town was only a couple of miles away and had everything you would need for a holiday. We really enjoyed relaxing in the grounds of Coed y Celyn and walking peacefully along the river bank. We thoroughly recommend this holiday. Can't rate it high enough. Michael and Tracey were the perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F
1 review
“Wonderful short stay holiday - relaxing, comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful few days. The apartment offered first class accommodation. Everything had been thought out for convenience and it made for a really enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable holiday. The grounds of Coed y Celyn were also beautiful and offered lovely strolls and walks. Tracey and Michael were wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't speak highly enough of this lovely little holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and hospitality
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming, we stayed in a downstairs apartment, well equipped with all you need for a week's stay, set in peaceful grounds with plenty of wildlife around, walk to village is either via road or alternatively through a couple of fields, either way it takes about 20 mins gentle walk.
Michael and Tracy were great hosts, I personally could talk to Michael for hours, we seemed to have a lot in common (probably the same with all guest's). nevertheless I felt very comfortable.
Good base for touring from Anglesey to welshpool, about an hour from each.
Wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaluAanu
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely going back!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for our 5th anniversary weekend. Extremely happy with our stay. Tracy and Michael were very friendly and gave us pointers on things to do. The place is ideally located with a short walk/drive to the city and a short drive to the picturesque and rugged Snowdon. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. We really enjoyed our time and hope to return soon. Thanks, Tracy and Michael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent break away”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Tracy and Michael were very friendly and helpful, great hosts. The apartment was perfect, very clean and had everything we needed. A really beautiful building and surroundings to match. Great base location for further exploration of North Wales. All in all a great weekend away, could of stayed longer and hopefully would like to return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing