We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miserable till we can go back”
other travellers have booked this property
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
You never know who you will meet. But you have to be here to take this picture. Beaver pool in winter. The River Conwy.  Overlooked by Coed y Celyn Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
You never know who you will meet. But you have to be here to take this picture.
Beaver pool in winter. The River Conwy.  Overlooked by Coed y Celyn Hall
warm and comfortable apartments to come back to.
gas central heating.
Fully Fitted Kitchen with everything you should need
The Apartments are homes from home.
Super King beds and be made into singles
The river Conwy just below Coed y Celyn. A stretch of private River and Grounds
Summertime at Coed y Celyn. The River Conwy is directly behind me.
Coed y Celyn Hall Betws y Coed. Open all year. Great to visit all year.
More Wildlife to look out for
Beaver Pool in the Autumn. Catch all the seasons. Open all year.
Living life to the full.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinky333
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Miserable till we can go back”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We managed to find this gem during our road tour of Britain.

I have to let you know that I keep wishing we hadn't left.

Tracy, Michael and their two gorgeous Border Collies welcomed us as though we were friends.

I get the impression that each individual apartment is actually individually owned and let out. We had the front facing apartment next to the tower. We had plenty of room to spread out and everything worked.

I'm fond of old houses and it was nice to know a little of the history of the place and see it beyond the renovations to convert to flats. The ceilings are so high you could almost build another room.

It's very central and yet quiet and the surrounding land and creek offer respite from travelling about.

I would recommend and hope to get back before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraOz
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AWESOME......”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

what a lovely place, looks like a manor house from outside own apartment inside, beautifully furnished, everything you could want in there from a tin opener and enough space to run half a marathon in the living room! Welcomed by the owner Michael, showed around where everything was, told us about walks and places to visits, had every book on the subject in the room,s binoculars , maps...very clean, huge bath, shower also, fully equipped kitchen..views from the rooms to die for, two minutes walk from the river, about five from the town in the car, didn't like to walk on the main roads though, couldn't fault a thing, and we are going back for sure..... thanks, was reluctant to leave. Have already recommended to friends....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving....:-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz_ozzies
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have been staying in Coyd-y-celn for the last few nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The property is close to the village of Betws-y-Coed (about 15 minutes walk) and the apartment itself is huge. We have the 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor, overlooking the beautiful grounds. The apartment is very well equipped, with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this property to everyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljones416
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Gorgeous, tranquil setting. Apartment was tastefully decorated, spacious and very well equipped. I will definitely return soon - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wifi signal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summer178
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My 16 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Coed y Celyn Hall.

Michael made us feel very welcome when we arrived and the apartment was superb. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Michael gave us lots of tips on where to visit locally. He even encouraged us to walk Mount Snowden.....which we did. It was the best thing I had done in a long time.

A great few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Coed-y-Celyn Hall. We hope to see you both again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing