We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glyn Shepherds Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee E
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've just arrived home from a wonderful 2 night stay in the Glyn Shepherds Hut, the owner Catherine is extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for her, there was even a lift to the local pub on offer if needed. The hut itself is lovely a real home from home, it has everything you need to enjoy your stay, the chocolates next to your bed were a lovely touch. We especially loved having our own personal washroom, nice fluffy towels included. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorrak
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr and Miss”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a perfect weekend break. Catherine is so welcoming and friendly and every need has been thought of and catered for. Gorgeous little hut-Will definitely be coming again. Thanks Catherine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyN91
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here as a long weekend trip to climb Snowdon.
Had a fantastic stay at the hut. It was cosy and sweet and in a very quiet area. It was perfect and stunning views. The bed was comfortable and in a sweet little compact room.
The hut wasn't really close to one of the walking routes in snowdon- pyg track which we climbed and we had perfect weather too. So couldnt complain at all!
The host (Catherine) was great and so welcoming, will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hut!
Liked least: wifi wasn't available in the hut itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute bliss ”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned home from 2 nights at Glyn house shepherds hut and I miss it already! I was looking for a break away from my increasingly hectic life and the shepherds hut didn't disappoint. Absolute stunning location, and a brilliant starting point for exploring North Wales.

The host Catherine is very accommodating and has done a fantastic job creating a home away from home in this little hut. Well equipped with pots and pans, towels, washing up liquid, teas and coffees and even a little chocolate by our pillow. The porch extension through to the wet room really makes the hut feel quite spacious and is definitely one step up from glamping, with a heated towel rail and under floor heating!

One point to note a storm had caused some difficulties with the wifi on our stay. We were not surprised by this as we know snowdonia well and you're lucky to get signal half the time! The television in the hut has free view and there are some classic board games hidden under the seats. I had also downloaded some movies on to my laptop so we were well entertained. In fact, it was a welcome break away from my emails.

I can not recommend staying at the Glyn shepherds hut enough, very reasonably priced, well equipped and set in a beautifully tranquil location. I couldn't have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissFear
Brighouse
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy stay.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for two nights and loved it. Such a cosy, quirky little place. Amazing views across the valley.
There was everything we needed to eat in and a bunch of board games to play.
We had a super time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing