We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James B
Sevenoaks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful cottage in the most beautiful location. Perfectly placed on the path up Moel Siabod and within striking distance of Snowden & the Glyderau. Well set up for families and the warm welcome was very much appreciated. Very clean, well appointed and communication with the owner was first class throughout the booking process and also during our stay. This is our third visit to these cottages and it most certainly won't be our last.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you for another fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed Ty Llewelyn as much as Ty Llugwy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cotage in an amazing location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I and our dogs stayed at Ty Llewelyn over the Xmas period. The cottage was absolutely beautiful with underfloor heating, a very well appointed kitchen and stunning views across the valleys. Marilyn was very helpful, responded quickly to messages and requests, and was always available. The location could not have been better for walking, hiking and even the beach wasn't too far away which the dogs loved. ( really recommend Harlech Beach and the Beach at Newborough Forest on Anglesey)

All in all we really enjoyed our stay, and as quite a few reviews state, Marilyn had really thought about, in detail, the little extras that make the stay even more special.

One review mentioned the steep driveway to the cottage, this really is not an issue whatsoever, in fact, this actually added to the experience of feeling remote and secluded.

Plus, this road to the cottage gives you the elevation to be able to take in the amazing views from the cottage. You really are up in the mountains with this cottage, and you feel your all on your own which is exactly what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: locationand the cottage layout
Liked least: the sofa was a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for such an amazing review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves in Ty Llewelyn. We'd love to welcome you back in the future - you left the cottage so clean and tidy that I hardly knew you'd stayed! Thank you once again.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smhslm
smhslm
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Could happily live here!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the cottage over New Year and it was amazing. Marilyn had thought of so many useful extras such as butter/milk in the fridge, a tea tray with goodies, Christmas decorations and even a Christmas and New Year TV magazine. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you could imagine needing whilst you are away. The underfloor heating meant we were toasty despite the storm force winds and there was always hot water.
We have visited Snowdonia regularly over the last 20 years,sometimes camping,sometimes in a cottage and this is, without question, the best cottage we have stayed in. The view is stunning, the cottage well appointed and the location convenient; to be able to have my cup of tea in the morning, already on the mountain (but with the luxury of the cottage rather than the tent) was just brilliant. We have already recommended to friends and will definitely return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the underfloor heating
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, I'm so happy you had such an enjoyable stay over the New Year. We really do appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a review, so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBowler75
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Ty Liewelyn for a long weekend from 24th October until Monday 28th 2014. What a fantastic place to stay, arrived after a 6 hour drive from Suffolk to a complete home from home. The cakes and hot chocolate went down very well with the children. The cottage has everything you could want. And you really feel like you are in the heart of Snowdonia. The views from the cottage are great even though the weather we had wasn't great. But having been to Snowdonia many times we came prepared and the weather didn't stop us. Took the children to the slate mine and they loved the tour underground. But returning to the cottage was the best. Nothing better than relaxing at the end of the day in front of the log fire. Cottage was always warm. A great find and i can say we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Ty Llewelyn and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breathtaking location and stunning cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Words really can't describe this little piece of heaven but I will do my best!!
My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights with my 11 year old son and our 15 month old daughter. Having frequently visited this area over the last 5 years and seen the cottages when they were being renovated, we were so excited when we first booked them (and for such an amazing price too). So after a 5 hr drive we drove up the steep lane to the cottages excitedly anticipating what we would find. Well, wow doesn't describe it! The cottages had been renovated to an incredibly high standard and as we got out of the car we were totally overwhelmed with both that and the absolutely stunning views. And then when we entered the cottage it was yet another wow moment!! The inside has been very tastefully decorated and furnished, and to a very high standard, and Marilyn had thought of everything our family would need for our stay..baby gate, high chair, travel cot, safety sockets, train set :-) baby monitor etc. The welcome tray was very much appreciated too and numerous cups of tea were had as the car was unloaded!!
Later that evening we sat having dinner, looking out across the mountains, (a moment I will honestly cherish forever) and then the next morning we woke to sheep around the car and rabbits scuttling up and down the lane. :-) Soo beautiful. Then, later on in the week, we woke to a rainbow in the valley- I don't think the camera has ever been used as much!!
In all honesty I can't fault anything. I have never stayed in such a beautiful place, or location, and we are already working out dates to stay again. I have also recommended the cottage numerous times now to my work colleagues and clients...just hope I can book before it fills up lol!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here so much - it really does make all the hard work worthwhile. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing