We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr GARY Dickinson”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gary D
1 review
“Mr GARY Dickinson”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just wow......superb location, fantastic views....
Cottage was lovely,had everything you needed, was the first time my partner had visited Wales, she can't wait to come back. The cottage is ideal to visit everything Snowdonia has to offer....you only have to step out of cottage and your on your way to beautiful walks.
Weather was superb which helps, we didn't even need to use log fire.....
Definitely be going back and to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
thanks Gary i'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay , and also for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
looking forward to your next visit

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123BarbZ
1 review
“Great location, really peaceful.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay in this fabulous location. Great views down the valley and good location for walking straight from the door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer8...
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 5 nights and it was my first trip to Wales. The location was perfect for hiking and the views from the cottage were breathtaking. We ended up wanting to stay for 6 months at least!
It was extremely relaxing and Elwyn was very helpful with anything we wanted to ask or know. The cottage felt like home.
We loved Betswy coed & also drove to Llandudno to experience the sea - well worth the trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
hopefully see you again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatyJ
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful...”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is gorgeous, exactly as expected. We had everything we could have wanted, amazing views, really clean and stylish inside - honestly couldn't fault a single thing. We loved it! Huge added unexpected bonus were the bats...to see these beautiful rare creatures so close by was a privilege. The rain didn't bother us at all as we had the fire to curl up by in the evenings. People should however be aware that the stairs to the bedroom are rather steep, not a problem for us but could be for some folks? We would love to come back again, it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and stunning views
Liked least: Lack of seating outside out of the wind, folding chairs would have been handy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
thank you for going to the trouble of writing. i'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here.
and look forward to welcoming you back
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraPitch...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in the 2 person cottage with my partner in June 2016. It is an incredible place, with fantastic views across Snowdonia, and easy access to Moel Siabod on the doorstep. Despite having typically mixed Welsh weather we thoroughly enjoyed every minute!

We were greeted with Welsh cakes and biscuits, plus fresh milk and butter in the fridge, and the cottage was lovely throughout, with the cosy log burner set ready to use. There has clearly been a lot of love put into this and the other two cottages, and I would definitely recommend a visit. It's a short drive into Betws-y-Coed to get supplies, so arrive with a few essentials and you can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and thank you very much for taking time write a lovely review ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing