We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage - Glorious Scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Separate Dining Room with underfloor heating and views over Ogwen Valley
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
Bunk bed room with central heating radiator
Bunk bed room
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Downstairs WC with basin
Outside view of cottage complex - Ty Siabod is on the left
The approach to the cottages - Ty Siabod is on the right
Outside view showing entrance and garden
Views from the cottages
Looking down at the cottages
The approach to the cottages
Another wintry scene
The view from Ty Siabod over the Ogwen Valley
The cottages are set in the most beautiful countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JANb75
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Cottage - Glorious Scenery”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely time at Ty Siabod, Very peaceful surroundings. Welcome goodies very good, tea ,coffee, hot choc, butter and cakes. All eco cleaning products also provided. We even arranged a Tesco delivery. My only gripe would be that the fridge is a tad too small, but we managed, just could not buy too much food at a time.
Shame dogs will not be allowed any more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquity
Liked least: fridge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you had a good stay at Ty Siabod. I am sorry that the fridge is on the small side, this is because of the lack of space in the kitchen so we couldn't have a separate freezer in there like the other cottages. Also, yes you are correct, we no longer accept dogs unfortunately. We thought long and hard about this and believe this is the right decision as we have had some problems in the past.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, gorgeous cottage.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just arrived back from a week in this lovely cottage and I have to say the whole family were sad to leave. Absolutely everything we needed was provided by the owner Marilyn and the welcome tray of goodies was very much appreciated. The cottage is of a very high standard, spotlessly clean, very well equipped. The underfloor heating was great as was the ready laid log burner (we couldn't wait to light it). The cottage is secluded enough to enjoy the beautiful surroundings without being disturbed but also close enough to Betws-y-coed for anything you might need. Lots of great places to visit within an hours drive and lots of beautiful scenery all around. Definitely one of the places we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: fridge a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Ty Siabod, we really do appreciate it. I am so glad you had such a good holiday here and would love to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRB922
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I wanted to find a place to call home while exploring Snowdonia with our three children (9, 5, & 2). I wanted something a bit off the beaten track - didn't want to worry about keeping kids quiet in a B&B or hotel. Stumbled upon the Siabod Holiday Cottages through Trip Advisor and took a chance since the reviews were impeccable. Our experience was truly PHENOMENAL. The cottage was the perfect size for our family, and Marilyn's extra touches were so appreciated - the lovely tray of tea, cocoa, welsh cakes and bread, even milk and butter in the fridge!! The kids absolutely loved to play outside and watch the sheep (and were fortunate enough to see the shearing!). Most of all, it was serene and just gorgeous to be at the foot of Moel Siabod and within a short drive to Mt. Snowdon, Betws-y-Coed, Conwy, Caernarfon, Anglesey, and many other destinations. We loved the cozy atmosphere and tasty food of the Siabod Cafe just down the road too. Thank you Marilyn for making our (hopefully first) journey to Wales so memorable. Wishing you all the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here, and also your whole trip to the UK. We hope to be able to welcome you back one day.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannyWey...
weybread
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat from a busy life.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed in Ty Lugwy last week and it was exactly as described and perfect for our holiday It was a beautifully presented little cottage and everything was of a very high standard, it was spotless and welcoming and extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was beautiful - scenic and peaceful yet not far from lots of wonderful places to visit. A real little gem of a place to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and welcoming
Liked least: steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Ty Llugwy, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit here and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999GDW
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ty Llugwy”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful location, sparkling clean ,charming decor and with a wood burner and under floor heating downstairs and central heating upstairs this little cottage is as warm as the welcome from Marilyn and her tray of Welsh treats!
Mountain walks on the doorstep and a few minutes drive to Capel Curig and Snowdon and Betws y Coed with eateries and outdoors shops aplenty, but most importantly the cottage offers peace and quiet and an ideal escape from hustle and bustle if you want it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay in Ty Llugwy. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing