We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday haven!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_aoifeodw...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A perfect holiday haven!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most wonderful holiday in beautiful Abbey End! Brian and Rob went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and the house itself was hands down our best holiday rental ever; spacious, comfortable, tranquil, perfectly-located and a wonderful retreat after days spent discovering this beautiful part of Wales.
The garden and stream were perfect for our two small kids who spend hours exploring while we caught the last rays of evening sun.
We will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks to you all for adding another top review
Really grateful and so glad you had a brilliant holiday here at abbey end
And look forward to meeting you here again in the near future
Thanks again
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
666hmeist...
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't fault this beautiful house. Lovely bedrooms. Really comfortable living room. Beautiful garden. Very well equipped, we wanted for nothing. Owners are really friendly and helpful A++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Omg thank you so much for leaving abbey End so clean and tidy the best we've ever seen it made our change over so easy
So grateful hope to see you return
Take care
Bri n rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hi
Can't thank you enough leaving such a brilliant review
You were all so friendly and down to earth
Also really appropriated the way you left the cottage
Will be so nice to see you return in the near future
So glad you enjoyed being at abbey end
Until next time take care
Regards
Bri n rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a very relaxing stay at Abbey End.
This is a beautiful house with lots of space inside and out. Everything we needed was there. Rob and Brian have created a very special place and I for one am happy they decided to give us the opportunity to experience it.
Our aim when looking for a holiday rent was to find somewhere close to all the activities we wanted to do. Abbey end was just the right location, not to far from any of the activities (surf snowdonia,zip world,Snowdon) shops and the beach.
The kitchen is large and well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, the living room is very large with plenty of comfy seating and large TV, the bedrooms and bathroom up stairs feels private which is great when you have a mix of age groups.
The property is very clean and fresh.
We are looking forward to returning at some point.
We highly recommend staying at this property, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review on our cottage
One of the best ones so far and well detailed for other travelers to read before booking with us
Take care
Regards
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lp1970201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 2nd stay and would definitely stay again.house is spacious and has everything you need for a comfortable stay,beds very comfortable too.lovely garden ideal if you have dogs and great for sitting outside on warm summer days or evenings.Great location but you do need a car,lots to do in the area.Rob and Brian very nice and on hand if you need them. Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay and will book again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for returning again here and booked again for 2018 really nice really glad it's all that you wished for just love meeting such nice guests like yourselves
Take care
Thanks for your review
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing