We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Embrace total relaxation Lounge with inglenook fireplace and woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Embrace total relaxation
Lounge with inglenook fireplace and woodburning stove
Welcome to Ysbyty Ifan
Upstairs master bedroom
Beautiful welsh countryside at Ysbyty Ifan
Downstairs double bedroom
Dining Kitchen will all 'mod cons'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liverpool...
Redditch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Easy to book and friendly owners. This fantastic cottage is located in a beautiful small village next to the River Conwy. Directly behind the cottage is a play area that was always empty and perfect for a kick about or playing other games. Everywhere we visited was within easy driving distance... Zip Safari, Zip Velocity, Bodnant Gardens, Llyn Ogwen and Portmeirion. A lovely cottage had everything we needed. We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but close to lots of great attractions
Liked least: should have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
We are delighted to read you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back
Thanks for taking the time to write a review
Carol Hopwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne8
Bamburi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for only 2 nights 15th/16th April, as soon as we arrived we knew we hadn't booked long enough. It is a beautiful cottage with wonderful views, if taking children there is a playground directly behind the cottage. There's a small garden with patio table and chairs its so lovely to sit out listening to the sheep and river running by so peaceful. There was 6 of us staying and there is plenty of space, yes there is only seating for 4 in the lounge but it wasn't a problem for us, there are 6 chairs round the dining table, its such a sociable kitchen being able to all sit together whilst cooking ect. Location is brilliant only 7 and a half miles into betswy coed, and around 40-45 minutes to Llandudno, plenty of other places easily accessible, we were going to tree top adventure which was 15 minutes by car. There is no phone signal and the WiFi isn't great butbwe were aware of this before we went and actually enjoyed it. We gave our husbands the landline number incase there was an emergency back at home luckily not needed!!. The owner was lovely to deal with, we have all agreed we would like to come back here its truly beautiful, great for all and all 6 of us would highly recommend, enjoy x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your holiday. It's always a delight to know people have had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you all back again
Carol Hopwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzD73
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage and surroundings”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is absolutely beautiful and is much more spacious than you expect from the photographs. It is immaculate and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.

After exploring the area it was a delight to return to and we really didn't want to leave. Loved by the adults and the children (although I think the Wii played a part in that!!) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

We would love to return as the area itself has so much to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so welcoming and very clean. Also the fireplace is a huge feature
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cottage. We are so pleased you and your family had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back one day
Thanks
Carol Hopwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed ourselves there, location is a little remote and no pub within walking distance but that is more than made up with the character of the place and the beautiful area. There is no phone signal but there is wifi if you really feel the need to stay in contact with civilisation. Ideal base to explore what North Wales has to offer. Would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage. We are glad that you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity that Ysbyty Ifan has to offer as well as being a great base. We hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Thame, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay. Cottage was very comfortable with lots of character and location beautiful. We stayed for a week and found plenty to see and do in surrounding area. Thanks very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We re always glad to hear guests have had a great time. We hope to welcome you back again
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing