We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking to escape?”
other travellers have booked this property
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Embrace total relaxation Lounge with inglenook fireplace and woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove
Embrace total relaxation
Lounge with inglenook fireplace and woodburning stove
Welcome to Ysbyty Ifan
Upstairs master bedroom
Beautiful welsh countryside at Ysbyty Ifan
Downstairs double bedroom
Dining Kitchen will all 'mod cons'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllisDon
1 review
“Looking to escape?”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012

I would go back here tomorrow. If you want to escape the chaos of daily life (which we all need to do at times) I would definitely recommend you go and spend some time here. It's like home from home.

The cottage is located in a beautiful area of Betws-y-Coed. It's location is what makes it, in my opinion. I wanted to be able to relax and have peace and quiet. That is exactly what I got. I only heard the sounds of nature - it was perfect.

If you do want to get out and about there is plenty to do for adults, children, or all the family. We didn't have time to do all we wanted to!

I did communicate quite a bit with the owners ahead of our stay there. They were fantastic - an added bonus.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to give some feedback on your holiday, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Carol and Ian Hopwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greekspec...
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy. comfortable, home from home.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

if you are looking for a cottage that has everything this is the one. Location is fantastic, perfect if you have young children. The cottage is finished to a high standard and is extremely comfortable, There were six adults staying at the property and there was plenty of space. The excellent taxi service meant we could have a superb meal at the Pont y Pair Hotel in Beyws y Coed. Certainly will be revisitng this cottage rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homley feel
Liked least: Phone reception
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about Bryn Conwy. Its always good to hear that people have had such a good time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Wishes
Carol and Ian Hopwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The oak beams and inglenook fireplace made you feel you were somewhere special. The peace and the tranquility made for an ideal break.
Liked least: Struggling to find anything I didnt like. Perfect weekend getaway.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2013
Dear Nicola,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Bryn Conwy. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and look foward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anne d
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“breath takingly beautiful, luxurious and cosy”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

i have never spent time in Wales and i didnt know what to expect as going on a girlie weekend. i was so impressed. the cottage was incredibly inviting and cosy. it was of superb quality. i instantly relaxed once there and felt immediatley at home!!
the surrounding countryside and villages were simply stunning, not spoilt and everyone very friendly.
i am certain i will be staying again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosiness of the cottage
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bryn Conwy. We are glad to hear that your first time in Wales was so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersyside England
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom away from the rat race
Liked least: The trip home, we all wanted to stay longer.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bryn Conwy. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to seeing you again in 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing