We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talking Point Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 186*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 103*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 186*
USD 182*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 146*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 113*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
USD 134*
USD 130*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathvacancy signguest housesatindillsheetshostcomfortbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Spotless, beautiful rooms, jacuzzi bath, satin sheets which smell delightful. Gorgeous breakfast and Dill is a true gentleman who really looks after you.

Highly recommended :)

Thank you Dill for a wonderful stay..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianasproston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

What a great B&B. So lucky to find this, after being told there wasn't a single room available in this village. Wandered down the road to find a vacancy sign in the window of this B&B with a phone number. I tell you why that is; the owner is (really) semi-retired after 40 years in hospitality. Doesn't even have a mobile, the number goes to his wife's phone (to her delight). Let alone Internet, Bookings.com TripAdvisor etc. non of that , all business based on local contacts and word of mouth. Dil has been a hospitality professional and doesn't it show. A great deal of thought has gone into the design of the rooms and the facilities. The rooms are beautiful, luxurious beds, pillows (of different hardness or softness) and wait for it; SATIN sheets. My wife and I are avid travellers and have stayed in some amazing 5-star hotels all over the world. Presently on a 3-week camper banning tour of England (and cheating a bit, staying at some B&B's) I booked us into the Sofitel in Paris for 3 nights to live it up a bit. I hope their rooms & facilities match here, for 3 times the price of what we paid here. Dil is a delightful, charming, funny man with an infectious enthusiasm for his place. A true Welsh gentleman. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Don't hesitate , just book it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TFBowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The fact that my husband and I have been returning here numerous times a year for the last 12 years says it all really. One year we counted 14 visits. Sadly our different jobs now don't make this possible anymore. The host, Dill is just fabulous and has become a very dear friend of ours over the years. The 2 rooms are beautiful and always spotlessly clean. Room 1 being the biggest (and my personal favourite ) has the added bonus of 2 comfortable leather chairs in the large bay window, just perfect for admiring the view across the valley while enjoying a glass of wine (or coffee!! Lol) Both rooms have luxury jacuzzis which is lovely after a day's walking and a mini fridge which is great for keeping cool drinks to hand. The breakfast is just amazing, we've never found one anywhere else that even comes close to Dill's. You will not be disappointed. Location in the village is really handy with the numerous shops and pubs being just a minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Both rooms beautiful but the chairs in room 1 are a real bonus
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthandmayellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stayed in a beautiful room, (clean, quiet, great facilities) and enjoyed an amazing breakfast, (you could make it all all day breakfast if you had the space) all done with good humour and genuine friendliness. All because the booking site I used messed up with the hotel and left me room-less, ON A BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND, a sunny one at that. The hotel begged me a room here and I'm so lucky they did and I WILL be back.

Room Tip: Must like stairs, some driveway, some on road parking.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Only spent one night at this delightful guest house but wished we were staying longer.
The guest house is run by Dillwyn, (Dill to his friends) and your are greeted with a warm North Walian welcome.
On showing us to our room we were shown to a lovely luxury EnSuite room with everything you could need plus more. There was a king size bed with satin sheets and pillow cases, (and a very comfortable bed it was). A good selection of teas, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits. In the bay window were 2 comfortable leather armchairs to relax in and look over the river Afon, plus all the other normal extras such as TV, hairdryer, mini fridge, writing material and a book giving you good information about the attractions in the area.
A large sized bathroom with lovely soft towels and a good range of toiletries and it comes complete with a bidet and a jacuzzi. A great way to relax after a good day exploring the area.
Then to set you up before you go out for more exploring the next day a breakfast fit for a King. Fresh fruit salad, yogurt, selection of cereals, fruit juice plus a large selection of freshly cooked items, including kippers.
So thank you Dill for a most enjoyable stay, wish it was longer, but as Arnold Schwarzenegger said, I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews