We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, extremely well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bodlondeb Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bodlondeb
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 rear with en-suite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bodlondeb Floorplan
Bodlondeb Garden Deck
Rear Deck View
Bodlondeb Garden
Our setting the village is 100 metres behind the trees on right
Snowdonia In Winter
Snowdonia in Winter 2
#SBS Business Winner Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen G
Torfaen
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, extremely well equipped, excellant location and fantastic owner”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage is wonderfully placed in the village of Betws-Y-Coed. My family enjoyed a long weekend here, the facilities within the cottage is excellent, everything you can ask for to make a 'home from home', for us, the downstairs bedroom and walk in shower meant my parents were able to come as they struggle with stairs. The welcome pack including two bottles of wine was the best I've ever received.
Unfortunately my Mum took a fall whilst walking back to the cottage, which meant she was shook up and poorly, we were due to travel home the following morning, so a special 'Thank you' to Robert as your kindness gave her time to rest and recover. I don't know if your neighbour will read this but a special thanks to them also for their help and humanity in a difficult situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, easy access, off road parking, welcome pack, owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful review it is greatly appreciated, we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb at any time.Hope your mum is fine now X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowdonIa...
Wiltshire, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely and beautiful”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely rooms and facilities. Beautiful garden and view. Owners friendly. Location perfect for local sites. Family walked Snowdon and were able to relax after in the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBORAH C
POSTDAM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

An amazing cottage in a scenic location ideally situated within a two minute walk into Betws-y-Coed village with all it has to offer. Pubs, Chinese restaurant, shops,cafes and even a railway station. I stayed with a group of retired netballers who are also great friends.
The cottage was perfect for a weekend getaway just to relax and enjoy being together. Everything we needed was provided and much more including a fabulous welcome hamper. The booking process was simple and dealt with efficiently by Rob, the owner, answering my e-mails promptly.
We'd love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, we would love to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at the cottage with a group of 9 work collegues when we walked up Snowdon for charity. The cottage is amazing, tidy, warm and welcoming. Rob was very helpful and I pleasure to speak to. Already planning our next trip here!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thanks for the kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a cottage and what incredible Hosts”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for two nights for the Nadolig Betws Y Coed. Incredibly easy to make the reservation due to helpful and friendly owners. Sue and Rob were the most warm and attentive hosts you could want. The cottage is excellent with ample room for two or three families, and is in a great location for the village centre. All in all a real pleasure to stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Thankyou to Rob and Sue for a great weekend and it was a real pleasure to meet you. We will see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't fault a thing
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thanks for the great review Gary, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family,and we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing