We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
440
323
101
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
323
101
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities deluxe lodge the main hotel sauna and steam room swimming pool lodge style sunday carvery buffet style patio doors groupon deal railway line sofa bed type room lovely hotel hotel restaurant night break plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

After a pretty rough day on crib goch and snowdon we had booked a room here and were very pleased with our stay.
The rooms were spacious,central heating and had everything we needed,iron,hairdryer and a small tv,tea and coffee making facilities and a modern bathroom,the bed was lovely and comfortable,breakfast was good and eat what you want with local produce (bacon,sausage,back pudding etc) a selection of cereals and yogurts along with fresh orange/apple juice,tea and coffee,the lady at reception was lovely and helpful and to top it off we had complimentary use of the spa facilities (pool,jacuzzi,steam room and sauna) for our ‘leaving day’ which was brilliant,we didn’t eat at there restaurant so can’t say if it’s any good,but we will have no hesitation staying there again as it was a lovely stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate393337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Second stay here and the best much better than the superior lodge we had last time. We stayed in a standard lodge and was super clean and had everything we needed. Wow best nights sleep really comfy bed and very warm room. Large windows which looked out on to lush green hedging. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom. Very modern and got to use the pool and facilities this time until 2pm which we misses out on last time. Superb way to end a day on a very rough day on Snowdon so comfy didnt even remember falling asleep.
Thank you for a much better stay. Breakfast was plenty of choice. 10 out of 10 will be returning...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This is a fabulous modern Lodge Hotel - the rooms are spacious and clean and the restaurant food is highly recommended with a good menu choice - staff very friendly There is ample car parking space - the location is close to the centre

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187791Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Thank you Waterloo Hotel team!
If you are thinking of booking the Waterloo, take no notice of its 3-star rating. In our experience you come across 3 stars that can be a bit shabby, or old fashioned in style and you never really relax into them, so we consider them with great care if options for places to stay are limited. The Waterloo is polar opposite to that, well kept inside and out, modern lounge bar and restaurant, smart refurbed lodge bedrooms, tidy bathrooms and a lovely clean pool and leisure facilities for hotel guests to use for free. Parking is plentiful and the buffet breakfast can fill you as far as you want to eat.

We did think a few of the buffet brekkie items might have been on reheat for a few days (e.g. sausages which seemed to get increasingly wrinkled until suddenly becoming juicy again on the Saturday??). But it was generally good food, and the kitchen ordered items were also good.

I think we will definitely be back to the Waterloo in future .. it makes a great base and unlike some other Snowdonia centres, has some variety of other eating options just a few minutes walk down the road.

Room Tip: Rm 54 was a refurbed, comfy and peaceful superior lodge suite
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilterner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this fab hotel. This was base for our Snowdon climb. Location perfect. Our lodge was of a very high standard. The food in both the bar and restaurant was very good. The staff couldn’t do enough for you.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MKElaine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews