We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
106
47
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
47
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool guest house lady owner swing bridge public footpath top floor full english breakfast nice size picturesque walk gluten free bread rooms were very clean couple of nights hosts were lovely friendly place to stay lovely place mini break one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This was such a pleasant stay with the hosts being part of that wonderful experience. The guest house itself has a quirky charm and the rooms were clean and spacious. The views were amazing and the pool and jacuzzi function were much needed after a trip up Snowdon.

My only critique, which comes from a place of having a healthy appetite was the breakfast could have been larger, and given that is my only non positive thought, a very big well done to the delightful owners.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stopped here for one night. Used the lovely swimming pool..Room number 6 - fabby view over trees and far mountains. Delightful, helpful host and a very well trained young waitress served us breakfast. We think a lot of big named hotels could learn a thing a two from the warm, welcoming and efficient service given to us. Thank you for making our anniversary a great memory.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a lovely view over the far mountains
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Lovely little Guesthouse with lots of character, Jaap was very helpful and informed us of the route into town which was a delight in itself! The pool was inviting and warm along with the sauna and breakfast was very tasty! Thank you very much for a lovely stray we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Our room was number 6, Lovely room facing the front of the guest house looking on to the hills
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a night at the park hill,and although it is a little dated,the welcome,the staff and the location more than made up for it,it's just a 5 minute walk into betwys y coed,a 15 min drive to snowdon,and 20 mins drive to tryfan,ideal for hiking and climbing,on the whole,we would definitely use the place again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate393337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A very friendly welcome. The internet in Wales is very slow so call to book over the phone as it so much easier. We were given the book at the top looking over the beautiful green fields and the town with the sun streaming in- and a comfy chair to read a book in!

It was an easy walk across from the guest house into the town. The owner recommended restaurants and places to visit and eat at- very helpful. It was quiet and very comfortable.

We were really satisfied with our stay. Friendly, clean, comfortable!

We found that even though we had a quality mobile service that the mobile data was very slow and dropped out. so call the Park Hill

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the front
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePicnictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews