We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Friendly Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Hill Guest House
Ranked #27 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A very friendly welcome. The internet in Wales is very slow so call to book over the phone as it so much easier. We were given the book at the top looking over the beautiful green fields and the town with the sun streaming in- and a comfy chair to read a book in!

It was an easy walk across from the guest house into the town. The owner recommended restaurants and places to visit and eat at- very helpful. It was quiet and very comfortable.

We were really satisfied with our stay. Friendly, clean, comfortable!

We found that even though we had a quality mobile service that the mobile data was very slow and dropped out. so call the Park Hill

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePicnictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We paid £85 a night and found this place considerably below the standard of other guest houses at this price range.

The Dutch owners are pleasant and welcoming, but this doesn't make up for the general lack of quality.

The place is really old fashioned and looks like it's been patched up and decorated on the cheap.

Our room was clean but badly in need of a bit of sprucing up. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and was badly fitted against the wall- rattling and squeaky. The bathrooms are cheap DIY jobs and feel flimsy but were clean and functioned.

The really downside of this place is the breakfast, which was pretty dire. The mushrooms, tomato and hash brown weren't cooked, the bacon and sausages had been reheated. The poached eggs were hard even though they were cooked in egg moulds.

The pool and sauna may be marketed as facilities but we didn't find them very inviting.

I'd advise the owners to spend more money on the basics like the rooms and breakfast and less on maintaining the uninviting pool and sauna.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

With all the comforts of home and the addition of a pool and sauna this is a great place to stay. We didn't take advantage of the pool and sauna but had a lovely comfortable room and the nicest full English breakfast served by friendly pleasant staff. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastically welcoming and friendly. Went with my partner and her parents and had a truly wonderful time. Perfect location for a short but picturesque walk into the village after a very well cooked breakfast. Accommodating and helpful staff with rooms that had a warm feel and lacked nothing. Guests were treated like family and the owners were well informed on everything that was happening locally. Possibly the best guest house a person could stay at and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed two nights at The Park Hill,we had a lovely time,nice clean comfortable room ,amazing view from the window .good breakfast ,reaiy nice couple and staff,We did use the swimming pool ,just one thing we found it a bit dark,needs more light in there .Would love to stay another time

Stayed: September 2016
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
815 reviews
3.7 km away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
556 reviews
1 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
801 reviews
1.8 km away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
276 reviews
1 km away
Summer Hill House
Summer Hill House
#10 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hill Guest House

Address: Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales (Formerly Park Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $135 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Hill Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is YOUR castle. We like to offer the service we like to receive ourselves. 8 rooms all en-suite and with an indoor heated swimming pool (4 * 11 m, 1m40 deep) + sauna/jacuzzi free and exclusively for our guests, open 24h/day. Free WiFi. Housed in victorian 1869 built private house with some pittoresque features. Breath taking views on Snowdon foothills. Renowned for its informal, friendly service and its teddybear and music collections. Secluded carpark. Safe storage of mountain bikes. Ideally situated. Golf course, train station and village within 6 minutes walking distance. Free shuttle from train station. Snowdon and seaside 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Park Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hill Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing