We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place with very friendly owners.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renata R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with very friendly owners.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The place is situated up a hill with amazing views from the living room and garden. The surroundings are beautifully lamdscaped with lots of flowers all over the place. It jas absolutely anything one can imagine so cooking is simple. Plenty of larger pots to make food for a couple of days. Best equipped rented property we have ever stayed in.

The only small criticism is that the wifi is very weak inside the house - only works in a small part of the living room and in the front garden but it should be easy to fix.

The owners are very friendly and offer lots of information about the area, walsks etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to have been so long in responding to your kind review. Would you please see the review dated August 9, 2015? - where you can read my detailed response to everyone who has been kind enough to take the trouble to submit a review and who has not been thanked.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
13.08.2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilly_dra...
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay :)”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We are three friends who wanted somewhere quiet to stay, where we could chill if we wanted, or go out and about if the fancy took us.

We arrived in the rain, to be met by Wendy and Geoff, who welcomed us to their home with the holiday let attached.

We were shown around the property and were delighted with its outlook, and the views over Snowdonia.

It really was like home from home, there is everything that you are likely to need, and Geoff sends you a comprehensive list of what is in the property, so that you don't waste space carrying something that is already there, we found this very useful :)

The property is situated above Betws-y-coed along a rather steep and narrow lane. I found no problems with the lane, and there are passing places, should you be unfortunate enough to meet another vehicle coming the other way.

We went to James Pringle Weavers in LlanfairPG on Angelesy, and bought a few bits and pieces for Christmas, we also stopped at the Bodnant Welsh Food Centre, on the way and were that impressed we booked afternoon tea for the Saturday afternoon - this was delicious, and the service was fabulous as well.

Mobile reception is a little bit intermittant, but we all managed to phone home :)

I have already contacted Geoff to organise another weekend in the summer of next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Dear Gill, Di and Chris,
Thank you for writing such a nice Trip Adviser review. Wendy and I are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, albeit rather short, and we look forward very much to meeting you again next year. You certainly were a jolly bunch of ladies!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
283MATR
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very quiet and remote location, offering peace and tranquillity.
Great for a getaway for adults wanting to relax.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to have been so long in responding to your kind review. Would you please see the review dated August 9, 2015? - where you can read my detailed response to everyone who has been kind enough to take the trouble to submit a review and who has not been thanked.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
13.08.2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When the world discovers this gem, I won't be able to afford it.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house, set in the woods overlooking the mountains, is big, beautiful and comfortable. Also spotlessly clean. The gardens left us in awe of they're quiet beauty! But the best part was getting to know our hosts. Wonderful people!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Dear Cheryl, Mary and Sherry,

Thank you for posting your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found your visit to Snowdonia interesting. We liked meeting you and hearing all about the USA and we wish you much luck in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kouraNott...
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house & beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found this little place by chance and i'm so pleased we did, much cheaper than the local b & bs. location is just outside of betws - y - coed easy to either walk or drive into. The extensive gardens are beautiful and the views are amazing. Geoff and Wendy were so hospitable, friendly and welcoming and were interested in our experiences of where we'd been. The house was ideal for the four of us, the double bed that pulls down in the living room was very comfy with extra blankets so peaceful. The little touches like shower gel, hand soap, washing up liquid and towels made the stay more comfortable and means less to pack. The extensive leaflets and packs were really helpful for guides of where to go depending on your interests. would highly recommend this place and would definetly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: theres nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Dear Claire, Mark, Jo & Ian

Thank you for posting such a nice review to the Trip Adviser website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.

We do like to help our guests get the most out of their time here, and we like to share our personal knowledge of the area, which is why we have produced all those guides and route maps that you found useful. We are currently preparing a very helpful one giving full details about taking the bus instead of driving your car to Snowdon.

We are glad that you mentioned the pull-down bed because some visitors might wonder what it is like; yes, it really is comfortable and easy to use - so much so, that many guests who experience it speak of buying one for themselves! (It's American, you see).

As you know, Wendy likes to provide everything possible for our guests (including the fluffy white towels that others have mentioned) but we don't go in for gimmicks and silly things; we prefer proper bars of soap and full bottles of shampoo to those tiny things!

Thank you again for writing, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing