We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house & beautiful gardens”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig Our house, front approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our house in the garden overlooking Snowdonia
The Snowdon Range from Capel Curig
Our house, front approach
The Garden House - terrace view
The Garden House - double door entrance, covered area on the sunny side.
The Garden House - kitchen entrance
The Lounge - garden and mountains view
The Dining Room - gardens view
The Twin Bedroom - garden view
9. Picture window - from the Lounge
The Lounge
The en-suite bathroom
Lounge easily converts to bedroom in 10 secs
Shower room - difficult to photograph!
Part of the Kitchen
11. Lilies
12. Irises
13. Garden steps
14. Magnolia beside the pond
15. Cherry
16. Azaleas
17. More garden steps
18. Fuschia
19. Garden - arched entrance
20. The top garden
21. Rose
23. Summer residence
25. The Willow
26. Rhodo bush
27. The front lawn - mountain view
35. Climbing in  Snowdonia
Monty and Pamela Martin - The Ascent of Snowdon
Nick Martin at the Standing Stone, Miners' / PyG Track, Snowdon
Daniel Martin - Navigator, Snowdon
31. Betws-y-Coed - Pont-y-Pair (Bridge of the Cauldron)
34. Caernarfon Castle
32. Blubell Wood
37. Conwy harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kouraNott...
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house & beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found this little place by chance and i'm so pleased we did, much cheaper than the local b & bs. location is just outside of betws - y - coed easy to either walk or drive into. The extensive gardens are beautiful and the views are amazing. Geoff and Wendy were so hospitable, friendly and welcoming and were interested in our experiences of where we'd been. The house was ideal for the four of us, the double bed that pulls down in the living room was very comfy with extra blankets so peaceful. The little touches like shower gel, hand soap, washing up liquid and towels made the stay more comfortable and means less to pack. The extensive leaflets and packs were really helpful for guides of where to go depending on your interests. would highly recommend this place and would definetly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: theres nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Dear Claire, Mark, Jo & Ian

Thank you for posting such a nice review to the Trip Adviser website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.

We do like to help our guests get the most out of their time here, and we like to share our personal knowledge of the area, which is why we have produced all those guides and route maps that you found useful. We are currently preparing a very helpful one giving full details about taking the bus instead of driving your car to Snowdon.

We are glad that you mentioned the pull-down bed because some visitors might wonder what it is like; yes, it really is comfortable and easy to use - so much so, that many guests who experience it speak of buying one for themselves! (It's American, you see).

As you know, Wendy likes to provide everything possible for our guests (including the fluffy white towels that others have mentioned) but we don't go in for gimmicks and silly things; we prefer proper bars of soap and full bottles of shampoo to those tiny things!

Thank you again for writing, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you, James and Emma, for your generous Review. And thanks for posting your nice photos onto this website - that's a first!

We look forward to meeting you again and, hopefully, you will have better weather on your next visit.

Geoff and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmee1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Little getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me and my partner with our 3 year old daughter have just returned home from 2 nights at the country Garden house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Geoff and Wendy genuinely ooze loveliness and this pores out into their lovely little country house and garden. I would go as far as saying that the pictures do not reflect just how beautiful the place is. Its very cozy and super clean and is in a prime central location for exploring North Wales and close to bewts-y-coed. The house has everything in it you would need for your break. My partner even moaned at me asking why i cant get our towels at home so fluffy, soft and white! I would highly recommend this house and will definitely look to return in the summer to see the vast gardens in full bloom. Thanks so much Wendy and Geoff. Hope to see you again soon. : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was central for exploring.
Liked least: Dragging my daughter out kicking and screaming when we had to come home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Dear Linsey and Family,

Thank you for your Trip Adviser Review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here - especially your little girl, Holly, who is very sweet. I had to laugh when I read about her not wanting to leave here. That's great.

I seem to recall that, in response to your enquiry about "the floods" I told you that we had been completely unaffected, despite weeks of heavy rain; and then, immediately upon your arrival, the roof started to leak!

Thanks for putting up with the buckets. We joined the queue for the roofing contractors and I am happy to say that we have had no more leaks since your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Geoff and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chavichig...
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great hosts, lots of information, amazing garden, lovely views. Main bed too soft in my opinion, but that´s just mine.
Would come back no doubt, and would definately recomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and garden
Liked least: soft bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to have been so long in responding to your kind review. Would you please see the review dated August 9, 2015? - where you can read my detailed response to everyone who has been kind enough to take the trouble to submit a review and who has not been thanked.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
13.08.2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Dear Jackie, Rick and Jamie,

Thank you for sending your Review to Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay here, and we are especially pleased that your elderly mother was comfortable and happy.

I am not sure that we deserve the five stars that you awarded us, but we will do our best to keep up to it!

We look forward to meeting you again.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing