We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_0426.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming Garden furniture.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
IMG_0426.JPG
Garden Mountain Pool suitable for swiming
Garden furniture.JPG
Very cosy in winter
Great in winter
IMG 1037
Master bedroom
Plenty of storage
Four adult bunks with light and storage
Adult bunk room
Conservatory
Hand made Maple and Yew kitchen
Solid Oak Worktops, Under floor heating
Sleeping loft with two adult beds and bathroom below
Wood and Coal burning stove.
The Cottage stream pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cantablue
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This delightful, well equiped country cottage is one of the best I have rented with the benifit of really helpful owners living nearby. Unlike some it is fully equiped with attention to detail. There was even a box of matches in the top drawer of the bedside cabinet for tealights! and a dressing gown left behind in error was sent in the post within 3 days without prompting. The views from the cottage are stunning and although there is nowhere it eat in the village (Penmachno ), Betws-y-Coed ( about 3 miles ) has a good choice.Snowdonia is on the doorstep but don`t miss out on Ty Mawr the local NT property and its significance for the Welsh language.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and cosiness
Liked least: Narrow access road but in the event this was never a problem/no mobile service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelicanpr...
Herne, Kent.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Six Star Heaven with Stars”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Fantastic property in a quiet hillside setting of great beauty yet still within easy reach of towns within Snowdonia. A haven of peace with every conceivable mod. con. Spotlessly clean, wi fi flat screen TV et al. The owners make you feel most welcome from minute one. This property should easily remain in the Top Ten World Cottages....but don't tell anyone as I might not get in on another booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangorBor...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I want to stay forever”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This cottage is just so beautifull, everything is so immaculate no wonder people return it is just so booked up, it is in a very rural spot single track road leads to it ,if this was my cottage I would not want to share it with anyone because it is so perfect .There is a little stream which you can hear at night trickling away in the garden also a pool you can walk down the road to buy fresh organic eggs which we did every morning you are surrounded by fields you wont hear cars zooming past so peacefull we stayed 4 nights and it wasnt enough we crammed a lot in andwere so thankfull for lashings of hot water and fresh ironed bedding the beds still smelt fresh after 4 nights, both bedrooms have an ensuite and a bathroom downstairs,so much love and thought has gone into the making of this beautifull cottage,the teapot has a little stand with a tea light to keep the pot warm Jeremy andCeinwen have added so many little touches we had fresh flowers and cakes when we arrived waiting for us on the table,at Bron Nant you could just go walking every day with your pack lunch or relax in thegarden or do what we did out and about everyday plan what your going to do on a dry day and wet day ,Tourist Info at Betws very helpfull I could go on forever talking about the cottage but I shant because I dont want anyone to know about it as they might want to go there and less chance for me to get booked in again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving to an immaculate cottage and having cups of tea while we explored and planned and hearing the little stream trickling away
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vick107
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting holiday cottage with beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Bron Nant was one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. The cottage has been lovingly built to a high standard with lots of quirky and original features. Jeremy and Ceinwen have thought of everything you might possibly need to make your stay a pleasurable one from the wonderfully equipped kitchen to the wood-burning stove and large selection of board games and DVDs (perfect for the day we were snowed in!). The garden is beautiful with lots of different areas in which to play and relax. The children especially enjoyed kayaking in the mountain pool. Bron Nant is in an excellent location with lots of walks from the door but with easy access to the rest of Snowdonia. I would highly recommend this cottage and believe it to be excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose one thing- so many!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing