We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected beauty!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hey_Mams
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected beauty!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this trip to celebrate parents Birthday and thought it'd be a nice weekend break for our family of 5. We stayed there for 3 Days & 2 Nights.

The Cottage was easy enough to find during the day (at night it is literally pitch black so the cottage would be easily missed). We left a voice mail for the owners as to what time we'd be arriving as per their instructions. When we got there we were met by a lovely couple, who were welcoming and showed us around the house and told us a little about what there is around the area and what to avoid etc.

We settled in nicely. The house looked amazing inside and out. The whole house is as cosy as it gets. We also used the fireplace which warmed up the house nicely. Rooms were of good size...the only strange thing was is that the twin room that me and my sister stayed in was colder than anywhere else in the house, but the extra blankets provided helped with that!

The kitchen came with everything you need. The lovely lady even made some scones to welcome their guests, which was delicious! They even provided milk and butter. There is also WIFI but it isn't as strong upstairs as it is down stairs and there is also no phone signal inside or outside the house, although there is a payphone in the house if needed.

It takes around 20 minutes to get to snowdon and around half an hour to go to caernarfon, this cottage is also next to a trail walk, so if you have dogs or like to have morning runs, cycling or hikes even then this is perfect!

Overall we all enjoyed this amazing cottage holiday and would stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the views.
Liked least: No phone signal and weak wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Nant Cottage! We are so pleased that you found the cottage cosy and enjoyed both the scones and your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“In a word... Heavenly!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted 'something special' to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. This beautiful cottage and area did not disappoint! Indeed, both exceeded our expectations!
The wonderful character of the cottage was equaled to the attention to detail in its decor and provisions. After a 7 hour drive to reach Nant Cottage, the lovely Cream Tea left for our arrival was very well received and enjoyed. All bedrooms homed very comfortable, and beautifully laundered beds. Both the living area and Drawing Room had cozy, comfortable sofas, and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. All in all, a lovely place to relax in.
Adjoining the property, the river and waterfalls offered the most relaxing audio to complete the idealistic setting.
Loads of opportunities for spectacular walks and drives - amazing scenery in abundance.
We splashed out at The Ty Gwyn Coaching Inn for our anniversary meal. The food was amazing, the service was friendly, but inexperience left a little to be desired.
The tea room covered by ivy at the bottom of the road was amazing too!
ZipWorld and Go Below were big hits with our teenage+ children, as too were the Swallow Falls and the many photographic opportunities around the area.
A relatively large Co-op is minutes away, so although you have the advantage of feeling like you're totally away from it all, you are also only a short drive away from all your essentials.
In a nutshell - if you're looking for a cottage to fall in love with, in an area of outstanding beauty, Nant Cottage may just be the answer (it was for us!).
The 'Munns' (Aged 61, 49, 23, 20 & 18)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRRoberts
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Quintessential Welsh Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We LOVED this cottage. Although we stayed in Wales for 2 weeks, we only stayed here for the first week and wished we had stayed the entire time. Not only does the property have a large living room/dining room, it also had another family (reading room). The location was very pretty and there was even a waterfall (Grey Mare's Tail) practically in the backyard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaintness and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PutneySW
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
816 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Secluded”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Nant Cottage is actually closer to the town of Llanwrst, being approximately a mile over the bridge and up into the wonderful Gwydir Forest. It is a cottage I have passed many times over the years and it was exciting to stay there for three weeks.
The property is well maintained, cosy and extremely comfortable, two double bedrooms and one twin, bath with shower over and wc. Fully functional kitchen and utility room, large study and delightful sitting room with dining area. One of the fastest WiFi I have ever encountered! To the front is a sunny lawn and to the rear is seating with a BBQ, off street parking for three cars and waterfall beyond!
Limitless walks of all grades just outside the door into the magnificent Gwydir Forest and Nant Cottage is a brilliant base for exploring and enjoying all that the area has to offer. The local owners were helpful and charming, loved the cream tea they provided also!
I had a fabulous time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer beauty of the place.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing