We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Colwyn Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break away”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great time staying is this lodge. We where made to feel very welcome and the accomodation was great. Elaine and Ed had an excellent knowledge of the area which came in very handy. We will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Hi Really pleased you had a good stay , we hope smokeys blanket arrived in the post look forward to seeing you again soon Best wishes Elaine & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2015
Hi It was great to meet you all and we are so pleased you had a good stay with us ( lets hope you bring your horse next time and we can take you on some fab trails around the forest) look forward to seeing you again
best wishes
Ed & Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hi Dawn it was lovley to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed yor stay. Since your departure we have been busy redecorating in the cabin so all nice and fresh for the summer. Will have some more eggs ready for your next visit.
Very best Wishes
Elaine & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and peaceful setting”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked for a few days mid week and had an absolutely fab stay. It's a great setting for dogs with their own river, ours has had a very long face since we returned home. The lodge has everything you need and so cosy and quaint, we will be booking again. Thank you Elaine and Edgar

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon very best wishes Ed & Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay it makes it so worth while when our guest go home with happy memories best wishes Ed & Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing