We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage beside a musical river in a little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included
Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Our lovely newly fitted kitchen
Large riverside garden
Spectacular Hanging baskets are the pride and joy of the owners
The river Colwyn runs through the garden
Black Rock sands a short drive away or you may prefer the coves at Borth Y Gest
Beddgelert forest with views over Snowdonia walk there form the bungalow
Glascoed is avaliable all year round for short breaks & full weeks
Llyn Dinas - a lovely walk from the bungalow
Previous guest love the comfy bed after a busy day of acitvites
You  dont have to just go walking in Snowdonia try horse riding golf and much more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pauline_m...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage beside a musical river in a little Welsh village.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is very comfortable despite its size. The river sound is a constant background to everything which we enjoyed although coming from London we are accustomed to a background noise and this was at least natural.
The cottage was tidy and Pat made us feel very welcome. I came late but Pat had shown my friend all the bits and pieces we need to know then let us enjoy just being there. The Village of course is picture perfect with stone bridges, lots of cafes and the cottage is very close to all the activity.
We would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being beside the river to hear and see it.
Liked least: The wifi was very slow and only really worked in one corner near the door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review im so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glascoed we try to accomodate all needs including free wifi sometimes the weather and liveing in the mountains hinders reception . Ihope to see you again Kindest Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a couple of nights to visit the local steam railway. Its location was fantastic, within a 10 minute walk. The sound of the river was very relaxing and the village is very good for nice places to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review i am pleased you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you and maybe see you again Kind Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zane13
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cosy cottage for the two of us in a great location. Owner were very welcome and we loved listening to the babbling river just outside the window. The cottage was perfect location for us to do the Snowdon Ranger trail up to Snowdon. Food at the nearby Saracens head in the village was good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure meeting you kind regards pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyloupea
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our weekend in Beddgelert at the Glascoed bungalow. The owner was very kind and welcoming, helping us with taxi companies for a wedding, directions and being very pleasant even when we arrived very late on Friday night. The bungalow is lovely and we felt very much at home, especially with the lovely extra touches such as fresh flowers, hot water bottles, blankets, wine and milk. The bed was really comfy, especially after a long day out, the kitchen was well equipped and the living room relaxing. The river running behind is fantastic, make sure to open the windows as you enjoy your morning cuppa to experience the noise of the water bubbling past. Highly recommend this as a base for a holiday in Beddgelert and would love to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bess1905
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic scenery and cosy accommodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful break here , the accommodation is cosy and the was very helpful . Stunning views with mountain views and the river running to rear of the property. Fantastic and can't wait to book our next trip .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is cosy and village is stunning
Liked least: Everything was excellent cannot fault our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing