We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly, high spec cottage to perfect to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Outside Outside from the side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge
Outside
Outside from the side
dining kitchen
master bedroom
resident wild mountain goats
Path to the top of Snowdon just 300m from the cottage
local area
Llyn Dinas - 500m from the cottage
welsh black cows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly, high spec cottage to perfect to explore Snowdonia”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with large family to stay in this cottage. Cottage sleeps 7 with an ace bunk bed for 3 and seemed to have been recently refurbished. Kitchen is fully equipped with a large 8 ring cooker, the dishwasher and washing machine are nice extra touches. The lounge has 3 comfy sofas, TV with SKY and a few games to play. Thick down duvets has made us go and buy the same for our home. The stair gate was useful too. Check out the blue night lights in the bathroom! Our shopping delivery was even put away for when we arrived.

A perfect base to explore the mountains, valleys and streams. It was great to walk off of the Watkin mountain path right to the cosy cottage. Short drive to Beddgelert or Llanberis.

Garden had some play stuff in it and places to explore. Rather steep and rocky with a lot of the area unusable, but you are in Snowdonia so I'd expect nothing less (and the wild goats seemed to like it). Cottage is next to the road, but the traffic was very quiet when we visited.

The camping pods seemed like fun too.

Moan time! - Their diary is rather full for this year and I can't rebook :-(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The duvets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J
1 review
“Outstanding cottage and location for fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cottage is in a fantastic location with beautiful walks close by. Accommodation is very nicely done and both child and dog friendly. Would strongly recommend Snowdon Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of property
Liked least: Garden isn't fenced off
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we had a lovely surpsise when we arrived, the cottage is so cosy the quilts and pillows were so comfy and living room and kitchen were spacious everything we needed was there for us, the open plan downstairs was ideal as we could keep an eye on the children at all times. its very child friendly. flowers, wine, bread, milk and coffee were a lovely touch too. I would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athrawesS...
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“everything was fabulous”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really lovely cottage. Beautifully equipped kitchen, clean, roomy, fluffy towels, marshmallow comfy duvets, a nice bottle of wine and best of all wifi that actually works!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and we'll equipped, a real home from home.
Liked least: Nothing! I want to move in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettinasi...
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous cottage in the heart of Snowdonia with amazing comfortable beds and the perfect location for a get away. Loads of activitys for everyone of all ages. Best place to go for a get-a-way! Everyone is so friendly :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing