We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our 1st stay in the lodge and won't be our last. We decided to have change from the pods, the lodge is is very deceiving from the outside. Will sleep 4 easy. Everything you need is at your fingertips, very nice gesture leaving us a welcome pack and fresh flowers. Claire and the team are always on hand to help. Lovely cafe within walking distance. We can't wait to go back. We have been returning for last 2 years. see you all soon,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your 1st time in Maple Lodge Lorraine; see you again soon. Claire and team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funk M
1 review
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cabin we stayed in was really nice, perfect for what we wanted. Red dragon holidays are really dog friendly and we'd highly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiera S
Burscough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kiera”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for two nights was perfect! So much to do and so many lovely walks! Would recommend it to anyone! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Glad you had a great stay Kiera - looking forward to welcoming you back to Maple Lodge :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie w
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer ...”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful Lodge in beautiful surroundings.
The Lodge was immaculate with all the creature comforts we needed for a comfy stay. Located within walking distance of Snowdon and various other picturesque walks.
Only a short drive to the local village - with a choice of pubs, restaurants & gift shops.
Highly recommend a trip to Zip World - only a 40min drive away. ( a perfect treat for our 12 year old son ). The Red Dragon site was nicely kept with all the amenities we needed. The owners were easy to contact and were more than happy to help with any queries we had before and during our stay. We hope to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly55a
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it - so cosy!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a couple of days to climb Tryfan. Gorgeous place, close to nature and the pretty village of Beddelgert. So nice to come back to after a hard day climbing as well. Comfy bed and really cosy feel. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing