We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in a central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sygun Cottage

Sygun Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sygun Cottage
Beddgelert Village Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Sygun Cottage
Beddgelert Village
Lounge
Lounge
KItchen
Kitchen diner
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bunk bed room
Both bedrooms are ensuite
Ensuite
Outside Sygun Cottage
The grounds
A place to take in the view with a glass of something!
Glaslyn River Beddgelert
View from Watkin Path 300m from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great accommodation in a central location”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great long weekend at Sygun cottage (family of 4, 2 adults 2 children). The instructions we received were really easy to follow, and Claire was always on hand to sort out any minor issues or help us with some local advice. There was even a welcome pack waiting for us on our arrival which was a lovely surprise. The quality of the accommodation is excellent. The cottage is approx 3 miles outside Beddgelert so is very central for different activities. My husband and son went fishing whilst my daughter and I went to Portmerion for the day as well as doing the Welsh Highland Railway which was lovely. We had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcooke9
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what you need for a retreat”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great location. The cottage had everything you need plus more. Warm welcome with a bottle of wine bread and milk left to start us off. Logs and starter set for The log burner and WiFi but only if you want it. Everything near by but also nothing if you want it that way.

Just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review; I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaPo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent comfortable well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommended. Comfortable & well equipped. Also with homely decorations (rather than more typical blank walls). Considering what the price includes (bedding, towels, electricity, both bedrooms en-suite with good showers, welcome bread, milk, flowers and wine) it is also excellent value. Claire obviously pays attention to detail to make you welcome and feel at home. But needs a new can-opener :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review - will get on to can opener straight away! not something we use during the clean each week :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou_dunn
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, fairly basic accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booking was smooth and the owner very friendly and helpful. The cottage is really well located for walking and handily has other cottages attached (we were part of a bigger group). Lovely outside space and we were really lucky with the weather so we were outside a lot. Good for dogs as there are gates you can shut to keep them safe away from the road. Plenty of parking. Great having 2 bathrooms for 2 bedrooms. House was nice and clean and cleaning staff friendly.

The interior was a bit basic, particularly for kitchen equipment, for example, it could do with some more pans with lids for cooking, a casserole dish with lid and potato peeler wasn't great. Overall the interior felt like it could do with a refresh.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for your feedback; we have talen on board your comments and will be looking into them all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pemjet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sygun cottage. Red dragon holidays. Nantgwynant. Snowdonia”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back after a week at sygun cottage. As always everything exceptionally clean. Very comfortable beds. Two bedrooms en suite. Excellent selection of books. Games. Playstation for rainy days.very informative welcome pack complete with maps of local walks. Very grateful for the milk bread ready for our arrival and a lovely bottle of red wine and fresh flowers on. The table. WHAT A WELCOME. ALL the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. THE LAUNDRETTE and drying facilities meant no dirty washing to take home. We have stayed at pods also on a number of occasions. They are warm .comfortable tea and coffee facilities. Great hot showers and very clean toilets and dish washing facilities. WE highly recommend the cottages and pods. A GREAT BASE FOR YOUR SNOWDONIA HOLIDAY.Claire and her staff are tremendous. Paul and tracey catterson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks for thr review Paul and Tracey; I will send you the Christmas / New Year information later today (not forgotton) - see you both soon.

Claire and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing