We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage, stunning scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bedroom 1 as twin option
Bedroom 2 as twin option
Guest Lounge
guest lounge
complimentary tea and coffee
Beddgelert bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lindsey58
Tilbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage, stunning scenery”
Reviewed 3 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We stayed here with our friends and their 10 month old puppy. Freda is such a good host. Fresh fruit loaf to greet us on arrival. Dog friendly, beautifully decorated and comfortable cottage. Hot hot tub which we were lucky enough to use twice as the weather was very kind. Stunning scenery. Beddgelert is a lovely little village, unfortunatly it was the victim of flooding recently so some of the businesses were closed but it did not spoil our stay in this beautiful cottage

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronwenMa...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What a wonderful find!!!! ”
Reviewed 17 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The minute we saw the house when pulling up the drive, we fell in love. A spacious property with huge grounds at the back and parking for 4-5 cars at the front.
The house has everything you need with 3 bedrooms and an extra sofa bed to accommodate 8 guests in total, also dog friendly so a bonus.
Beautiful outdoor space for sitting which we enjoyed using. We’ve never seen such a variety of garden birds and loved watching them.
The owner, Freda was a great host and lives in Beddgelert so available at anytime, lovely extra touches such as delicious cakes and beautiful flowers on arrival.

Minutes from the main town with lots of pubs, restaurants and scenic walks to enjoy. We recommend the Royal Goat for food and the local ice cream parlour.

We definitely recommend a stay here... We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2019
Thank you Bronwen for taking the time to review Glasfryn and we are delighted you had such a great time. Really look forward to seeing you and the family again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2019
Thanks Ian for this wonderful review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharon s
Ashdod, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Welsh hospitality at its B-E-S-T!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were unsure of this place at first due to refurbishment there were no pictures on line but we decided to throw caution to the wind and book 1 night... SO GLAD WE DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So sorry we didn't stay longer...
First and foremost Freda made us feel at home, such a great lady, eager to help with any questions we had about the area. The whole bottom floor was at our disposal :) :) Everything was brand new and with good taste... We had our choice of bedrooms and slept ever so soundly in the gigantic comfy bed... There is lovely art work in every room, a small living room, outside yard with a large picnic table and a large bathroom (yet to be modernized) but sparkling clean with various toiletries at our disposal (did I mention the large fluffy towels?). In the sitting room was a large T.V (not watched by us!! :) ) and a kettle, cups and a welcome plate of welsh cakes. Parking is practically by the front door. At the back of the establishment is a forested area which Freda was more than happy to expand on.
Breakfast was delicious with a homemade welsh breakfast. the granola and bread were homemade too I believe.. Conversation with Freda was fun as we made plans for our days hike in the surrounding area.. Almost convinced Freda to join us (maybe next time?)
Definitely a relaxing and great place to stay, would come back for sure!!!!!!!
Thnx Freda for the home away from home, your mum would be proud of what you did with the place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you Sharon for such a lovely heartfelt review. If I hadn't been needed for a quick changeover I would have come with you on your walk, like a shot!

Really hope we see you back in Wales again Sharon as it was an absolute pleasure having you to stay.

Hope you're anniversary celebrations continued throughout your visit.

Kind regards

Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.