We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Hen Tan Rhiw

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauralcm8...
1 review
“Very cosy”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely stay, very clean and homely, had everything we could possibly need. Had a box of chocolates and wine left for our arrival which was a nice touch. Very comfy bed. Perfect location, within walking distance to the village and plenty of beautiful walks. We will definatly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wega Femm...
2 reviews
“Very recommended!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay in the little miners cottage in Beddgelert was perfect! Just what we needed for the last stop on our journey. The nature is absolutely stunning and there are very beautiful walks and hikes in easy reach. The Cottage has everything you need, sitting at the fireplace was the best after a long day outside! We were provided with lovely welcome treats (for humans and our dog) which made us feel welcome right away! Everything was clean and very comfy. Anytime again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Devon England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not for dogs”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've just come back from a few days in lovely Beddgelert, a beautiful village in the heart of the mountains. The cottage had everything we could've needed though we ate out every night so didn't sample the cooking utensils. We weren't overly warm in the cottage but that wasn't a major problem. However my big moan was that there was no back yard for the dogs to use and they had to be let out the front onto the tiny garden/patio area for a wee etc (its not closed in) . Being right next to the road they had to be accompanied at all times and although we were lucky with the weather it was still a real chore to have to get dressed at 6.30 a.m to let them out and stand guard next to the road. This took the gloss off of our week away and whilst the cottage was nice and homely I felt a lower score and a warning to dog owners was necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgeh...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab weekend again 😀”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second stay at this beautiful cottage, love the relaxing calming atmosphere here - can't understand last review ?? It's an old cottage backing on to a mountain with charming quirky decor. Everything was spotless and bed linen smelt gorgeous, didn't use the cooker as there is plenty of great places to eat. Can't wait for next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing