We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
299
51
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
51
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal the river beautiful location rack of lamb changed daily fresh milk short stroll aberglaslyn pass surrounded by mountains owners and staff few minutes walk the welsh highland railway warm welcome lounge area lovely hotel nothing too much trouble rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay here. Three couples, who wanted to climb Snowdonia on Saturday and do the zip wire Sunday. Arrived Friday afternoon and was thrilled with the location of the hotel and the stunning scenery. We were greeted by Kevin, the owner who chatted to us and told us lots of useful information. Rooms are spotless, views fabulous. We ate out Friday, after one of the couples arrived late. For breakfast you could choose from the menu and we wasn’t disappointed. Snowdon was a 3 mile drive away and we climbed it Saturday. We ate at the hotel Saturday night, having steak and chicken as our mains. Food was exquisite and very reasonably priced. Dog friendly, not that we took one. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We re-visited this lovely place as a treat for my husband’s birthday. It’s a real home from home atmosphere, clean, comfortable, cozy.
We love the owner’s dry sense of humour and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Service at breakfast is of a very high standard and the food excellent.
We will of course be back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

There is no doubt this place is in a stunning location. The room was certainly clean and comfortable, Very adequate. I liked the idea of the fridge with small flasks of milk, that was a lovely touch because I normally detest coffee in a hotel room because it is normally UHT milk which I despise. The breakfast was of the finest quality and the staff were friendly. We didn't book the evening meal as we were riding the great little trains and could not guarantee what time we would return. It was a great find to come across this place as somewhere we could stop with our dogs. The place is dog friendly. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We spent four nights here as we explored Snowdonia. The room was comfortable with a nice en-suite. The hosts and staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The inn has a nice dining room with fantastic views of the park, and a comforting and welcoming sitting room to unwind in in the evening. The location is central for exploring the park, short drive to Snowdon and some of the other great hikes, and there are also a few fantastic hikes to be had leaving from the hotel. The breakfasts were all you could possibly want, and fine dining is available in the dining room, or one can take a short walk (only a few minutes) to the village for lighter fare. They vary the menu every day, so if you are there a few days you are sure to find something to tempt you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wayahoomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

All the great reviews of the Bryn Eglwys Hotel in Beddgelert are absolutely true. There may be more expensive hotels in North Wales, but I doubt if there are any better, especially in this more moderate price range. Wonderful staff from the owner/manager to all the wait and kitchen staff. It is not unusual to be disappointed with hotels these days, so staying here was an extremely pleasant experience. I would almost go back to Wales just to stay at the Bryn Eglwys. Beddgelert is a great little village to explore North Wales from, and this is a really great little hotel to say. Thanks Kevin for the way you care about running a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittlePilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews