We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic country retreat for pet lovers”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bodfan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden Front garden and path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden
Front garden and path
Back garden path from car park
Back garden
Bodfan side garden
Lounge with multi-fuel stove
Dining room with hatch to kitchen
Kitchen eating area
Well supplied kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin-bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
Cloakroom with mixer shower
Bathroom with mixer shower
Back garden
Rural view and front field
Occasional visitors to the field
Sunrise over Snowdonia viewed from Bodfan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay72660...
1 review
“Idyllic country retreat for pet lovers”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ideal property in countryside setting for those with dogs and looking for a relaxing break. Large paddock attached to house which our dog, Skye (Golden Retriever) loved. Nearest beach situated at Rhoneigr again ideal for dogs for those enjoying watching windsurfing/kiteboarding. Other lovely beaches to visit and country walks a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, I look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway49...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived to a lovely welcome, doggie treats and a bottle of wine! The house was beautifully clean and everything we could want was provided, and so much more. The house is a home from home, very peaceful, perfectly located to easily reach all the attractions. Gillian allowed our 3 dogs use of the paddock which they loved. There was a very informative file on attractions, beaches, shops etc. Gillian was contactable at all times and if we needed any information or help she was more than helpful. We would totally recommend this holiday home to anyone. Thank you Gillian for a wonderful holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Lynne and Mark for your wonderful review, I am delighted that you 'all' enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back any time. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carvermar...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family Easter break.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was just perfect for our family weekend Easter holiday.
Gillian the owner was so welcoming and polite,
The house and its location are just fantastic very comfortable and relaxing place to be with your family.
We all enjoyed our stay and will be returning during the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much. I am just delighted when guests love their stay in Bodfan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andysgirl
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a fabulous holiday we have just had at the gorgeous Bodfan. A massive, comfortable farmhouse which is not only a home from home but a real gem of a find in a beautiful and quiet part of Anglesey. A perfect size for a large family with dogs plus the amazing bonus of a large field in front of the property which the owner kindly let the children and the dog have free run of. This is a very comfortable house, the beds are blissful and we all felt that we had never rested so well on holiday. The owner, Gillian is a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome, comfortable and on holiday from the moment we arrived. We could not find anything about this accommodation not to like ... apart from having to leave after the most wonderful week. We will definitely return and cannot recommend this accommodation enough .... go and you will not be disappointed in any way. Thank you Gillian for a fabulous holiday, we hope to see you again soon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
What can I say but, thank you for your wonderful review. Perfection! I look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higgo74
1 review
“Perfect country cottage, ideal for families and pet owners”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A warm friendly welcome greeted us at Bodfan, with complementary refreshments for both us, and the dogs. The large cottage is warm, well equipped and ideal for families and people holidaying with dogs.

We stayed for my husband’s birthday weekend, so I used the services of Gillian’s friend Denise, to cook us a meal on the first night. Wow, it was amazing, even included au devours and chocolate spoons for the after dinner coffee AND homemade treats for our dogs. We were all truly spoilt. I would highly recommend her services if you’re staying at Bodfan for any length of time.

The paddock at the front of the cottage is fantastic for the dogs to run around and burn some energy, and the sunrises from this aspect of the house in the morning are stunning.

I would highly recommend Bodfan for a short or long stay as it has everything you need for a holiday away, fantastic views and Gillian is the most friendliest and helpful host. We will definitely be returning this year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a fabulous review. Denise and I are delighted that it all went so well and I look forward to welcoming you all again, in the future. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing