We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family accommodation in a great setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Yr Efail at Penrhyn Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yr Efail at Penrhyn Farm
Kitchen with stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Yr Efail at Penrhyn Farm
Kitchen with stunning sea views
Indoor heated swimming pool
Lounge with stunning sea views
Tennis court
Dining area with stuninng sea views
Our sandy beach
Downstairs double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Downstairs double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Sun set at Penrhyn Farm
Upstairs king bedroom with stunning sea views
Upstairs king bedroom with stunning sea views
Play area
Upstiars twin bedroom with stunning sea views
Upstiars twin bedroom with stunning sea views
Amazing sea views from all the front window at 'Yr Efail' cottage @ Penrhyn Farm
Lounge with stunning sea views
Patio area with morning, the afternoon and evening sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shona C
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation in a great setting.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great stay at the start of April in Yr Efail. The cottage is lovely with everything you need. Very relaxing with furnishings of the highest quality. Beds especially were very comfy. We found lots to do on Anglesey, and especially enjoyed the Rib Ride from Menai Bridge, South Stack Lighthouse and the Anglesey Sea Zoo. Our kids are 7,10 and 12, and they spent lots of time mucking about in the rock pools at the front of the cottage. They also made good use of the pool at the caravan park.

Yr Efail was really a lovely place to come back to after a day exploring. We couldn't recommend it enough.

Gwen was lovely, nothing was a bother. Even arranging the return to Scotland of all my husbands running and cycling gear that he left behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely home furnishings, comfy beds, view of the sea from the dining room, great kitchen facilities. Kids love the wi-fi access and the pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After reading the reviews on here, we were not disappointed, absolutely beautiful house, with amazing views from every room and a stones through onto the beach. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and had everything that you would expect, plenty crockery, cutlery, ovenware, dishwasher, fridge and freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer. We were really lucky with the weather so didn't spend much time in the house during the day but having breakfast looking out to sea was such a great way to start the day. We wandered up to the caravan park a few times to use the play park which our 2 young boys loved. Gwen has really made a home from home feeling in this house and really helped make our trip to Anglesey one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
1 review
“Just heavenly”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the 5th night of our holiday at Penrhyn Cottages and I am sitting at the table looking out at the most breath taking view I have ever seen. The views are amazing. The whole area is fabulous. There is a beautiful sandy beach a short walk from the cottage and even just outside you can step straight onto the beach and take in the sights. The cottage is amazing, it's spacious, clean and very functional. We are a family of 5 and have brought my mum on holiday too, she has her own bedroom with ensuite. Our children are having a fabulous time and the use of the kitchen and dinning area provides a lovely self catering experience. If you fancy a holiday in Anglesey, try and book here, it's truly awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amylou534...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location right next to the beach, cottage was perfect, spacious and everything needed for a self catering holiday. Play area for the kids was well used, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tym E
1 review
“A fantastic holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The property is absolutely amazing, literally feet away from the sea, the view is amazing, and the actual property is amazing, all new/fresh/clean, we will be coming back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was so new and clean and nice
Liked least: We only stayed for 3 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 227
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing